We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the coffee?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were there to participate in the Ann Arbor Art Fair, the staff was very helpful in that respect (finding a shuttle, parking etc.) The location was perfect.The hotel it's self was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. My only complaint about this hotel and hotel's of this caliber are when you clean my room and replenish my amenities, all of them coffee, creamer, shampoo, body lotion. We were there for 5 days and this didn't happen. We were only there for the breakfast Bar and the food was terrible along with the selections available. After paying $30.00 for breakfast we had to pay $3.25 for a coffee to go, really!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

We reserved two rooms for our family of 6. We stopped overnight on our way up to Lake MIchigan for our summer vacation. We arrived at 3:30, check in is 3. One of our rooms was ready the other was not. We checked into room and went down to eat. Food at restaurant was average at best. We proceeded to pool with the kids, 4 of them 9-14 in age. I had to telephone front desk to inform them that there were no towels at pool, only a large bin overflowing with used ones. They were brought within 20 minutes. Ok. Room ready yet? It's 5pm. No. Fully booked last night and housekeeping is behind. Ok. Unacceptable. But what can you do? Came up to concierge room at 6:30, there is supposed to be hot appetizers and snacks till 8. We were informed when we came in that a large group came in and ate all the food..... Huh. We waited, new food arrived. And guess what folks? It was cookies and warm potato chips. That's right. Warm chips. Oh! Meanwhile, I had to call down to desk because for the 6 guests there was one robe in each room. So needed to request 4 more.
Don't ever upgrade to concierge level. So not worth it. OH. We finally got our second room. at 6. It was actually ready the whole time!! Housekeeping just didn't let them know.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethBrown1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Although this hotel just underwent an extensive interior and exterior remodel, the interior areas of the hotel were shockingly unkept. The hallways and lobby were beyond dirty. The lobby was filled with flies, the hallway and elevator carpets were stained and dirty, etc. The hallway of the floor we were on looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days. And, the room doors are very heavy and close with a resounding crash so you hear them each time someone near you goes in or out. Beyond this, the interior of the rooms are very nice, with new furnishings, carpets, etc. The bathrooms are VERY small but nicely appointed. All in all, it's very surprising how quickly the common areas were allowed to deteriorate in what could have been an Ann Arbor showplace hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartanRob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

like an ostensible charge for using the lobby computers to check email. On banging my fist and telling clerk even humble Motel 6 does not charge, I was told there was none.
TV system tries to shag you into mistakenly ordering a premium feature or porn. You have to go through about eight steps to get ordinary network TV ---and do it every damn time.
For a large multi-level house there were ONLY two luggage trolleys. Desk clerk says someone had kidnapped one and hid it in his room. People would not do this if there were enough. This cheap nonsense is irritating. The humble carts are less than one-night's rent.
The super beds are quite high and complexly made with multiple sheets. Unless you spot the obscure card in the bathroom they will uses the same bedding night after night ---maybe even for the next guest?
Instead of pleasing they irritate with nickel-n-dime crap....

Room Tip: try for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Eugene C,

Thanks very much for your business and comments regarding your recent stay - both are appreciated greatly.

Very sorry you did not find us to your liking but assure you we do not make any attempt whatsoever to nickel and dime our guests. To clarify, we do not charge Internet access, Wi-Fi or wired for our guests anywhere in this building. There is a pay for use option at the Link for non-guests.

The default channel on our guestroom TV's is the previews for our pay per view movie service but pressing channel up or down on the remote moves to the next TV broadcast station and back.

We do make every effort to ask guests to return our bell carts after use and offer Bell service as well. Two carts for a 200 room hotel is usually sufficient but apparently it was not during your visit. They're $1,300.00 each by the way.

We change bed linens daily unless you use the card signifying you do not want us to - not the other way around. Overall, it sounds like we could have done a much better job communicating our services and usage thereof. Thanks again for bringing them to our attention.

Hospitably yours,
Steve-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

When checking in, I was booked for a room with two queen beds. The person at the front desk worked to find me a room with a king size bed. With the power out at most of the hotels in the area, the spill over into the Sheraton made it near full. I appreciate the extra effort.

Everything else was what we expect when staying at a Sheraton (clean & comfortable).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikeTheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear HikeTheUSA,

Thanks very much for your business and kind words. We hope to see you back here soon.

If I can do anything in the meantime, please call on me.

Warm Regards,
Steve-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Spent a week here in July 2012. Nice digs (good fitness center, spacious rooms, friendly staff). Great access to Hwy 94. I was here during the great heat wave of July 2012--temps into the low 100s as with much of the rest of the East and Midwest of the country. This meant the AC was on constantly. Although it's thermostat controlled, it's the old style AC in every room rather than central AC. The result is very uneven temperature distribution in the room. The work desk is placed right next to the AC and the cold air blowing from it makes the desk temp around 60 degrees. The cold air blowing on me seated there necessitated wearing a jacket (even when the thermostat said the room temp was 76 degrees!!) Ten feet from the AC conditions are warm to stuffy. Sheraton needs to join the 21st Century here and put in central AC!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bacchusman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear bacchusman4,

Thank you very much for your business and taking time to share your experiences during your recent visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities and sorry you had to endure the recent heat wave conditions in our area.

I am confident had it not been so untypically hot and muggy you would have felt better about our new room AC units. We hope to serve you again under more seasonable weather conditions in the future.

If I may be of service in the meantime, please call on me any time.

Hospitably yours,
Steve-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is our first time in Ann Arbor to visit UMichigan. We booked this hotel because it's new. In fact it is very new and comfortable. The room is big, the linen is new, there is also the iPod docking etc. Everything you need in a modern hotel. There is also coin operated laundry for the convenience. We travel with our 17 hrs old son and we still feel a lot of space inside the room with the sofa bed opened. We stayed at te club floor which is also convenient to have a drink or snack. The only downside is the aircon which can be quite noisy sometime. It doesn't bother me as I went straight into sleep after a whole day's of traveling. Also try not to get a room facing the outdoor pool because it may also be noisy. We went out of electricity last night because of the recent heat, but I suppose this doesn't happen often. Not sure about our next trip to Ann Arbor, but I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Summer_Traveller_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Summer_Traveller_hk,

Thanks very much for your business and feedback on your recent experience - I appreciate both a great deal.

I trust your time in Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan was rewarding and hope to see you back soon without any power outages!

If I may be of service in the meantime, please call on me personally.

Warm regards,
Steve-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
556 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#17 of 35 in Ann Arbor
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Address: 3200 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1774 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#10 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#12 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £105 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Sheraton Ann Arbor invites you to experience unparalleled service and accommodations while exploring Ann Arbor, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel Michigan
Four Points Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Sheraton
Ann Arbor Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing