We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet stay in beautiful Ann Arbor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet stay in beautiful Ann Arbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I had a nice overnight stay at the Sheraton Ann Arbor. Here are my thoughts:

General:
The hotel is very close to the highway (not so close that you can hear the passing cars, though!), so it's easy to get to. The sign indicating the entrance is somewhat small and not well-lit, though, so keep your eyes out after exiting the highway. The hotel looks very new. Ample parking with multiple entrances so you can get to your room quickly.

Check-in:
Nice staff, everything was done in about 5 minutes, including signing up for the points program. Check-in is right inside the front door. There are a few snacks and goodies just behind the counter available for purchase. There's a small but nice bar just opposite the check-in desk.

Room:
The elevators are a little hidden, down the hallway from the check-in desk, but easy to walk to. Workout area is just past the check-in desk and before the elevators -- it looked really nice, but I didn't have time to use it myself. I noticed the ceilings are pretty low, and the elevator rather small -- I'd say 4 people max could fit in the elevator without being uncomfortable. The decor is very, very nice, though, and the room was average sized. Large windows, in-room A/C unit but controlled by a wall-thermostat. Bathroom is a little on the small side, but has everything you need. Creative bathroom lighting, mounted in the mirror. Large closet, with iron and board, coffeemaker. 2 free bottles of water provided, a nice touch! The bed was incredible -- I slept so well! Nice feather pillows and a down comforter. Free wi-fi is also a nice touch.

Overall:
I really wasn't here all that long, so I didn't get to use the workout room or bar. The outdoor pool looked a little small, but again I didn't use it. This hotel kind of feels like a Hampton Inn with a few tweaks; I'd definitely stay here again, particularly for the price I found on a booking site online. It's a short drive to Ann Arbor proper, just up the road, and would be very convenient for a visit to UM. I definitely recommend this hotel for a business trip or short stay in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms that end in -01 through -04 are closest to the elevator and separated from the longer block of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Jonny S,

Thanks so much for your business and wonderful feedback - very much appreciated.
Sorry you did not have an opportunity to experience the rest of our facilities. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to do so in the future.

If I can be of service in the meantime, please call on me.

Warm regards,
Steve Smyka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    131
    52
    16
    9
See reviews for
115
50
11
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel in February 2012 while hosting a conference at the University. I was upgraded to the club floor. The room was tidy and everything was in order. This was my second stay at this hotel as I stayed at it while it was still the Four Points by Sheraton and I have to say the renovations are quite nice. I am also particularly fond of the club lounge at this Sheraton. Unlike many others, it is consistently stocked. The hotel restaurant is especially affordable when comparing it to other hotel restaurants. The food is well prepared. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear BusinessTraveler1983,

Thank you for your continued business loyalty and taking the time to comment on your experience with us.

Hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if we can do anything in the meantime.

Hospitably yours,
Steve-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here with my son on a trip to visit the University and were so pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very nice, and we especially appreciated the extra amenities on the Club Floor. Even though we arrived late at night and were unable to enjoy the complementary hors d'oeuvres that evening, we were still able to get some extra water and fruit, and also enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. In addition, the restaurant food was quite good and the work area in the lobby which had printers and computer access is very practical! The staff was wonderful too!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbkurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Tbkurz,

Very glad you selected us and really appreciate the kind words. We hope to serve you and your family again in the near future.

If I may be of service in the meantime, please call on me.

Regards,
Steve Smyka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids MIchigan
Level Contributor
331 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The bed here was so comfortable. The facility has gone over a major update recently and looks great. Rooms were nice and clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone interested in a good night of sleep

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTBS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Went to Sheraton, Ann Arbor for a wedding for the weekend of Sept. 21st to Sept. 23rd.

Staff were exceptionally friendly, and excellent customer service.

The rooms were fairly big, hotel was clean, the only amenity I used was the pool. The pool was clean and temperature was perfect as it was quite chilly outside. The hot tub didn't work, as I couldn't get the jets to work, maybe I didn't know how, but it didn't work, so I was a bit disappointed.

The beds are extremely comfortable, and it was definitely the highlight of my weekend because I love to sleep :), and found out later that you can actually buy beds from Sheraton, which i would definitely look into.

All in all, everything was great! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

There isn't a better place to stay in Ann Arbor!!! My wife and I spent the past 2 weekends here for Michigan Football Games and, as always, our stays were perfect. The rooms are spotless and quiet, the furnishings are beautiful, and the beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. The food (and service) in the restaurant is excellent and the entire staff is friendly, helpful and professional. They all go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Our son and his wife also stayed here last weekend and they too loved it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_McCready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

...it's the best hotel in ann arbor...this doesn't mean it's exceptional by any means, but i've stayed in a few, and the sheraton is as good as it gets for ann arbor....beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, kids love the indoor/outdoor pool....lounge is nice, and it's a great game day hotel for those attending U of M sports events....no issues at check in, fast and friendly.....also within walking distance to shopping and restaurants and the highway....best rates are off priceline and hotwire...don't book through the hotel site, or you will be sorry for the ammenities you don't receive at the cost you paid....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReggieDunlop27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Address: 3200 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1774 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#10 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#12 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Sheraton Ann Arbor invites you to experience unparalleled service and accommodations while exploring Ann Arbor, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel Michigan
Four Points Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Four Points
Ann Arbor Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing