We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Ann Arbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Sheraton Ann Arbor”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff are extremely helpful and provided excellent and responsive service. Such wonderful folks to work with for our 4-day conference! We will most definitely be working with them again in the future - they made configuring space, figuring out catering, and logistical details easier and tailored to our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    139
    55
    17
    9
See reviews for
125
53
11
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at the Ann Arbor Sheraton while visiting my sister. I had questions about the room and various other needs I would be having as I travel with a toddler. The man named who helped me with my reservations was extremely kind, warm, and left an outstanding impression. Customer service is often overlooked and under-appreciated, but the service here was stellar. Prior to the stay, there was a miscommunication on the reservation, and the hotel manager was quick to help and made our stay wonderful. The facilities were very clean and updated. I would highly recommend getting the Club Access room, as it allowed for us to put our toddler down early, while also having the Club lounge to hang out and still be very close by. Will definitely be staying here for future Ann Arbor visits!

Room Tip: Get the Club Access room if you are traveling with kids! It allows you a place to hang out and watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durand, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We had a convention with over 1,000 people and it was wonderful! The staff was so accommodating and professional. Coffee, water and really good lemonade flowed. We were served Starbucks decaf and regular coffee around the clock. Keeping up with so many attendants was a major accomplishment. I'm grateful for the wonderful staff! I recommend the Sheraton Conference Center to anyone looking for an easy access place, right of 94, to meet in lower Michigan.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Ann Arbor for a client meeting in late June. I found the hotel to be well run with good service from all staff (from front desk to restaurants), good size clean rooms (including the washroom), and good food in the restaurant (for dinner and breakfast) in the lobby. I also stayed here in April of this year and paid $200 less, the reason being there were lots of conferences in June and I guess the rooms were in demand. But still I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton Ann Arbor, and will definitely be staying here again in the future, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other business travelers to Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Mrs. will never let me forget about this hotel. The staff and the hotel made her feel like a queen for a weekend. We enjoyed downtown Ann Arbor for drinks and a football game at the Big House. It was wonderful time. Sheraton was the perfect safe haven. We definantly will be using again when we visit the big house again this fall. Its a great location, down from state street, next to briarwood mall, 5 minutes away from the big house. GREAT TIME!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haggajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Each & every stay, this hotel never ceases to amaze my friend & I, based on their consistency , ie. regarding friendliness at check-in and anytime we need assistance, consistency regarding accommodations being tastefully decorated and impeccably clean, etc
We can always count on a pleasant and hassle-free stay at this Sheraton :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix_mygoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

With a son attending Univ of a Michigan and playing lacrosse, we have visited Ann Arbor at least a dozen times and our top choice of hotel is the Sheraton. Although it it not walking distance to town, it is quite close to the sports complex. It is much newer and more updated than the hotels I have booked in town. We love the club level lounge - they serve a lovely breakfast and have a super cappuccino machine (included in room price!).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.0 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#8 of 34 in Ann Arbor
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#17 of 34 in Ann Arbor
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Address: 3200 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1774 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#10 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#12 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Sheraton Ann Arbor invites you to experience unparalleled service and accommodations while exploring Ann Arbor, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel Michigan
Four Points Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Four Points
Ann Arbor Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing