We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put it this way... we stay here even though we live in A2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weber's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My family has been "vacationing" at Weber's ever since my son was a toddler, he's 11 now. When we need a little R&R we drive the mile down the road and have us a little tropical holiday. The pool area keeps my son and a friend or two happy, happy, while my husband and I enjoy a nice meal on our balcony. If you join the "Inn Crowd" club, which is free, you get discounts on rooms and get to automatically upgrade to a better room if one is available. We like staying in the "resort suite" but the "cafe suites" are great too. The standard room are well appointed but small.

My husband likes stopping in at the Habitat Ultra Lounge for a drink and a live, usually cheesy bar band. The bar is lots of fun. It's an interesting place to observe the mating habits of the over 50 crowd. The drinks are well made.

The food is great and there is almost never a wait for a table if you want to eat in the restaurant. Here's a tip, you can order off the childs' menu for room service (there is no menu in the room so ask). They have child prime rib and child breakfasts amongst other offerings.

Room Tip: Join the Inn Crowd for discounts and upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hightide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

We spent three nights at Weber's Inn - everything about this place was a delightful surprise. The hotel was clean, rooms were average, bed comfortable, pool area awesome - pool, hot tub, workout facilities, pool table, ping pong table and a sauna ... all in a very inviting open space! The staff were attentive and pleasant! The food in the restaurant was really good! We enjoyed breakfast - eggs benedict, omelets, etc. as well as a lunch and a dinner. The crab cakes were great! We went to a Michigan B-Ball Game and Hockey Game ... only a 10 minute ride from the hotel to the University ... or a $12 cab fare. The experience felt like a little piece of paradise in Ann Arbor during the month of January.

Room Tip: Pick a pool side room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor for a very cool pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

For years now, whenever we come to Ann Arbor, we always consider going to Weber's Inn. It is a good place to stay, and it has the benefit of having a great restaurant. The hotel has everything you'd want at a reasonable price. It's clean and comfortable, with many amenities, including free wi-fi; a great pool; exercise facility; HD TV with many stations available and pay-per-view movies, too. That being said, you gotta try the restaurant. The wife and I stayed there this weekend to attend a concert in AA at the Hill Auditorium. After the concert, we came back to the Inn and had an excellent dinner at Webers restaurant. I had the house specialty prime rib, while my better half had the filet mignon. We had salads and side with the meal, a couple of drinks, a bottle of wine (a good one) and split a dessert for $125. You can't beat that. All-in-all, this was a very pleasant stay. We will return as the opportunities afford themselves!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My family has been coming here since I was young. Most recently, my boyfriend brought me here for my birthday. We were poolside and it was beautiful!! The employees are very nice and helpful, the rooms are big and clean. The pool area is very well taken care of. The hot tub is marvelous. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this place. Also, if you go when the little cabana is open by the poolside, their pizza and popcorn are awesome. They also have a cool old jukebox and a ping pong table which is a lot of fun! I LOVE this place.

Room Tip: Poolside is a great view... the suites have great tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Very clean, comfortable and modern!
We spent a couple of nights in Ann Arbor and I couldn’t be more pleased with the hotel selection. Personnel very attentive at the desk and restaurant. The hotel is very cozy and the rooms clean and comfortable. We just had one meal (a breakfast) in the hotel (not included), and it was delicious, the restaurant is really nice and as well, cozy. The have ballrooms for receptions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My sisters and I stayed at this hotel for a girl's weekend. We specifically chose the hotel because a favorite band of ours was playing the hotel bar, and staying the night was practical. Practicalities aside we really enjoyed the room, it was quiet and comfortable. We appreciated the updates and upgrades to the room. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the indoor pool area, although we did not swim it was a very nice pool and looked like fun :) We will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have stayed here previously for a U of M football weekend had a wonderful experience. The kids really enjoyed the poolside room and spent the majority of the time swimming. There is also a pool table and ping pong table next to the pool along with a little Tiki Bar. The entire "pool complex" is centered around the poolside rooms, with very unique circular stairs leading down from even the 4th floor. The rooms are clean, but do need some updating (ie. HVAC). Staff is very friendly (Thanks Heather!!!) and will accomodate your needs quickly and efficiently. Also try the attached bar/restaurant which I will review separately. Bottom Line: easy to get to, friendly staff, good prices (check for discounts), and amazing pool complex. Well worth the trip.

If this review was helpful to you, please check the box located in corner. Thanks!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Pool Side room is well worth it. The kids love going up and down the sprial staircase fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppaBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.2 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.6 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
4.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
587 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weber's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's Boutique Hotel

Address: 3050 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-1997
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £91 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weber's Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Weber's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn
Weber's Boutique Hotel Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing