We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel 'ok', Restaurant 'very delicious'”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Weber's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weber's
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Midwest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hotel 'ok', Restaurant 'very delicious'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband recently took me to this Icon for a belated Valentines gift. It is an 'ok' hotel as far as my personal standards go, but nothing that I was impressed with on the 'cleanliness' scale. Perhaps because it is older and needs some updates, but clean is still clean, or not, in my book and while it wasn't dirty, it could have been much more detailed. Things on our ceiling that were 'questionable', in crevices of bathroom also, just my personal experience. The meal we had at the restaurant was Dinner, and we had Rib-eye, it was shear perfection, no gamble there, would definately eat Websters again. Staff was great.

Room Tip: All of my 'ratings' were based on the ROOM, not the restaurant (restaurant meals were delici...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    130
    65
    28
    20
See reviews for
104
94
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I recently stayed at Weber's with my husband and 10 year old daughter. It was only for a short stay, but we enjoyed our time spent there. The hotel is a bit different than other hotels we have stayed at, and very enjoyable and a perfect spot to stay with our 10 year old

The indoor pool is a plus for those with kids. There are rooms that are located next to the pool area, and you can walk out the back door of your room, down some stairs and you are right at the pool. In addition to the pool there is a hot tub and ping pong and pool table and area where you can eat food. The fact you can look out your room and see how crowded the pool is nice.

Unfortunately the people staying in the room next to us were extremely noisy...fighting and very boisterous and just plain loud. I went down to the front desk and asked if our room could be changed. The hotel was booked so they said the would send up security to check it out. Five minutes later we headed up to our room. In the elevator was the security guard and the front desk person. We went into our room while the other two people checked on the room next to us. Quiet from that point on. I thought that perhaps the people next door had gone out for the evening. We were able to sleep, without noise from next door. The next day, upon checkout the front desk person asked if there was any more issues with the room next door, and I stated, "no" as I thought they had gone out that prior evening. The front desk person said that they had spoken to the people next door after my complaint. Thank you front desk and security, you really helped with our noisy neighbors.

We also ordered room service which was pretty quick, and quite inexpensive compared to other hotels I have stayed at. We also had brunch in the main restaurant and dinner as well. Both were very good.

In summary, this was a good spot. Some of the areas of the hotel were being updated, and the bathroom in our room was quite dated, but we would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter and if you want to avoid a long walk down the stairs, stay on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I didn't not like this hotel, but I don't think it was amazing either. They've certainly made the effort to update and modernize many of the areas. The lobby is beautiful and the pool area was cool. However, the elevator and the hallways were dirty. Granted, it's winter, but they were pretty dirty. The room was small - smaller than expected. The bathroom felt pretty claustrophobic and a bit outdated. There was an old hair dryer on the wall that looked like it was from the 50s or 60s. I'd never seen anything like it. The bed was very comfortable - very soft so I did get a good night's sleep. Overall, it wasn't bad, but wasn't quite what I expected either.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie255VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

My family has been "vacationing" at Weber's ever since my son was a toddler, he's 11 now. When we need a little R&R we drive the mile down the road and have us a little tropical holiday. The pool area keeps my son and a friend or two happy, happy, while my husband and I enjoy a nice meal on our balcony. If you join the "Inn Crowd" club, which is free, you get discounts on rooms and get to automatically upgrade to a better room if one is available. We like staying in the "resort suite" but the "cafe suites" are great too. The standard room are well appointed but small.

My husband likes stopping in at the Habitat Ultra Lounge for a drink and a live, usually cheesy bar band. The bar is lots of fun. It's an interesting place to observe the mating habits of the over 50 crowd. The drinks are well made.

The food is great and there is almost never a wait for a table if you want to eat in the restaurant. Here's a tip, you can order off the childs' menu for room service (there is no menu in the room so ask). They have child prime rib and child breakfasts amongst other offerings.

Room Tip: Join the Inn Crowd for discounts and upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hightide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We spent three nights at Weber's Inn - everything about this place was a delightful surprise. The hotel was clean, rooms were average, bed comfortable, pool area awesome - pool, hot tub, workout facilities, pool table, ping pong table and a sauna ... all in a very inviting open space! The staff were attentive and pleasant! The food in the restaurant was really good! We enjoyed breakfast - eggs benedict, omelets, etc. as well as a lunch and a dinner. The crab cakes were great! We went to a Michigan B-Ball Game and Hockey Game ... only a 10 minute ride from the hotel to the University ... or a $12 cab fare. The experience felt like a little piece of paradise in Ann Arbor during the month of January.

Room Tip: Pick a pool side room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor for a very cool pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
219 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

For years now, whenever we come to Ann Arbor, we always consider going to Weber's Inn. It is a good place to stay, and it has the benefit of having a great restaurant. The hotel has everything you'd want at a reasonable price. It's clean and comfortable, with many amenities, including free wi-fi; a great pool; exercise facility; HD TV with many stations available and pay-per-view movies, too. That being said, you gotta try the restaurant. The wife and I stayed there this weekend to attend a concert in AA at the Hill Auditorium. After the concert, we came back to the Inn and had an excellent dinner at Webers restaurant. I had the house specialty prime rib, while my better half had the filet mignon. We had salads and side with the meal, a couple of drinks, a bottle of wine (a good one) and split a dessert for $125. You can't beat that. All-in-all, this was a very pleasant stay. We will return as the opportunities afford themselves!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

My family has been coming here since I was young. Most recently, my boyfriend brought me here for my birthday. We were poolside and it was beautiful!! The employees are very nice and helpful, the rooms are big and clean. The pool area is very well taken care of. The hot tub is marvelous. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this place. Also, if you go when the little cabana is open by the poolside, their pizza and popcorn are awesome. They also have a cool old jukebox and a ping pong table which is a lot of fun! I LOVE this place.

Room Tip: Poolside is a great view... the suites have great tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.2 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
2.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's

Property: Weber's
Address: 3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Weber's 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area where “The Sun Shines ’til Midnight”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weber's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn
Weber's Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing