We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would've liked more security”
Review of Weber's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weber's
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We have visited Weber's Inn several times. The decor is a bit outdated and the rooms definitely are showing wear. It is a nice place for the kids because of the poolside rooms. On this visit, we were very disappointed that the staff did not enforce quiet-hour and smoking rules. It was very loud in the atrium at 1:30 a.m. after a couple of rowdy weddings and cigarette smoke was coming in our room through the air conditioning system. The next day, we felt like we were babysitting children whose parents decided to let them go to the pool themselves. They were running around the deck, screaming in the sauna. We reported the safety issue to staff, but their only response was to come look through the window. Staff should not be afraid to enforce policy. I would have expected them to ask each child where his or her parent was. It made watching our kids at the pool much more stressful.

Room Tip: A poolside room in a nice choice. Avoid rooms in the section of the hotel not around the pool if you...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kOps210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Weber's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Weber's is King of Ann Arbor hotel choices as it is the only hostelery with "one eye".
Its "Four Seasons" indoor pool has nothing in common with the real to Four Seasons except the two words.
The long halls are a little dinged and musty. the rooms a little dingy and the elevator slow, but so are all the hotels in this college town.
The saving grace is that it is not a chain and it's owner/management keep it with a unique owner operated feeling.
If one wants to walk to campus, this is not your spot, but otherwise it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Weber's Hotel in Ann Arbor is a pleasant place for a business overnight, or even a family getaway. The staff is very friendly. The on-site restaurant is reasonably priced, and offers room service. Rooms are good sized and well-stocked. Since it is close to the freeway, it's easy to get to. A nearby shopping mall offers other dining options if the restaurant doesn't appeal. A nice hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here for a wedding that was onsite. Everything was great. Food was amazing, so I'm assuming the restaurants food matches the quality. This facility was very modern, recently updated. Pool area is great for kids and adults! Front Desk Clerk (Sandy) was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Two of my best friend had their wedding reception here, so staying was a given, esp with the deep discount given to wedding guests. We payed $10 extra for the poolside rooms, which are nice, but be sure to close your curtains. My room was very mod. Sliding bathroom door, amazing 9 nozzle digital shower. My friends' rooms had clearly not gotten the update yet. I would def recommend to anyone coming to town. There is a great indoor pool area w/ a poor bar, giving it a resort feel even in October. With 2 wedding the night we were there, the bar was packed from 12:00-2:00am. Reservations are a must for Sunday brunch at Weber's Inn. The buffet was reasonably priced, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We paid $130 a night for our stay. The room was clean and the decor was 1970's. The bathroom small, too small for two at a time but the shower was fine, no complaints other than the size. The bed was excellent, very comfortable and the room was quiet (4th floor). The room temperature control was not optimal, it was a bit warm and difficult to turn the temperature down and there was no thermostat, just a red is hot/blue is cool diagram which didn't seem to work well.

We thought there should be a breakfast included for the price but nothing other than a dollar off coupon for the coffee shop. The service was excellent and the staff appeared immediately if we needed anything.

The hotel is on the west edge of Ann Arbor so you have to drive 5-10 minutes to get to campus or downtown. There is a pleasant park (Dolph Park) to walk in just south of the hotel. I would have rated this higher if there was a breakfast included, otherwise not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really nothing special: not great, not bad. Actually have "OK" meeting facilities if your group is under 100. Guest rooms are fine...a little old, but fine. What's great about this place is the restaurant: super list of appetizers, wonderful local fish, great steaks. Worth staying here for the food.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DcnDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
4.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
524 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's

Address: 3050 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-1997
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £98 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weber's 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area where “The Sun Shines ’til Midnight”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Weber's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn
Weber's Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing