We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay, but small rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weber's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Weber's
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, but small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I agree with others that the room was pretty small and the bed felt smaller than a queen. The pull out sofa was convenient to get a room with 2 beds for a child. Their other rooms only had doubles. The bathroom was super small. You couldn't close the door if the bathmat was on the floor. The beds are comfortable and even the pull out was fine for our daughter. The lobby is very nice and has definitely been updated. We noticed the low ceilings as well, I think it's just that the structure of the hotel is definitely older. We did not eat at the restaurant, it was a little overpriced in my opinion, but we were on a family vacation not a fine dining one. We did have a light breakfast there and it was very nice. I had been there years ago and remember that it had excellent food. We would stay there again because it is pretty convenient and is reasonably priced. I would not stay for a long period of time, but one night is fine. The staff was very nice, as well. I would say that a new outdoor sign is due. It is very old and deceiving to what is a really nice and updated hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    124
    65
    28
    19
See reviews for
101
92
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on business. I didn't book the hotel so i had low expectations as i did not recognize the name. The service was excellent, the room was comfortable, the beds were fine, and there was a nice 42" lcd television in the room.

No complaints at all about the hotel. I did not use the pool, or really anything else, so i can't give any feedback. The hotel was kind enough to give me toothpaste and shaving cream when i inquired.. i didn't bring my own.
also, the restaurant attached to the hotel was quite good!

A pleasant suprise

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtlRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with family while in town visiting grandma and grandpa. Paid approximately $120/night for a VERY small and stuffy room. The bed (which seemed smaller than a queen) was fine, but it was impossible to walk around it with the pull-out sofa open for the kids. Bathroom was not updated and was very cramped--barely room for one, definitely no space for two. The A/C in the room is also very old (controlled with only a 'high/low' button) and made an incredible amount of noise throughout the night (summertime high was 90 degrees, so A/C was a must). Windows couldn't open so fresh air was not an option. Overall, the room felt almost wet and moldy.
Lobby was much nicer than the room. Check-in was fine. At check-out, they tried to charge us for a movie that we never watched. When we protested the charge, the woman at the desk said "OK, I'll erase it because I see the movie was turned on and off in less than a minute." Seemed they were hoping we didn't notice the charge...
There was a wedding on Saturday night, and there were lots of slamming doors and loud talking/laughter/etc on our floor from around midnight until 1:30am. Other nights seemed quieter.
The pool was fun, and the water was warm. But there was an incredible amount of chlorine, and the smell was difficult to get out of skin, hair, and swimsuits.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 00FLD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Webers was great. A solid performance for a VERY large group of people with a variety of tastes and they managed to please everyone. Great food, excellent fresh quality, and good service from vendors. Bartender even gave me a free soft drink upstairs at the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel stay was everything and more than what I expected! The elegant and intimate environment is well thought out in function and design. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping along with the owners themselves made an appoint to make us feel special. Having a dinner in the Weber's Inn was superb and the second night decided to have a meal from the restaurant delivered for room service...same superior food quality. The quality and service of the hotel and restaurant is priced very reasonably!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishnardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel is not downtown however it is just a few miles away. Although it is close to the highway our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. We did not use the pool but it looked clean. The hot tub also looked clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area and were able to point us in the direction of some very cute shops.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool. We could not see outside but this room locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.2 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
2.8 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's

Property: Weber's
Address: 3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Weber's 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area where “The Sun Shines ’til Midnight”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Weber's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn
Weber's Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing