We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price but decent food”
Review of Weber's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weber's
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Low price but decent food”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Overall a good place. Price is right and food is decent. The lunch buffet is a good choice. Service and environment are not bad either. It is one the other side of a hotel so it takes us a bit time to find the entrance.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    136
    65
    28
    20
See reviews for
107
97
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed whilst visiting the University of Michigan . Whilst not the most convenient for visiting , we had no car,I wouldn't hesitate to make this my go to hotel in Ann Arbor.
Very clean rooms,comfortable beds and a helpful pleasant staff. We ate breakfast and one Dinner at the restaurant and the food was great. They had a great pianist playing whilst we ate.
The indoor pool was lovely. Plenty of deckchairs,tables and chairs were available and there was access to an outdoor courtyard for a bit of sunning.

Room Tip: If travelling with children I would choose a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likeTOtravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Came into town to attend a family wedding in July. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

However, my sister and her family had the unfortunate experience to have a room with poor air conditioning and humidity control. When I walked into their room, it was steamy & musty, which did not improve when the air conditioner was turned on. As a matter of fact, their room never did cool down. While they were tempted to complain and ask for a room change, this is a hectic thing to do when you are on a tight schedule when you have obligations to the wedding party, and you have a couple of kids in the mix and multiple suitcases to re-pack. They sucked it up, but had a poor night's sleep due to their bed sheets and clothes feeling damp and uncomfortable. I felt so bad for them, as it would have been easier for me to change my room since I packed lightly.

I used their gym in the morning, and found it to be well-lit and cool, considering it was housed next to the indoor, heated pool, which made the atmosphere in the lobby very humid and strongly scented with chlorine. I did my workout on the elliptical and was happy to have TV to keep my mind occupied while I completed my workout. Was pleased to see that they provided exercise mats, as I completed my yoga workout with my sister and my nephew.

I was glad to have a refrigerator in my room where I could keep juice and fruit for my breakfast in the morning. It was not really cold enough to suit me, but it was enough to keep the items from spoiling.

Parking was adequate and the lot was well lit at night.

Since there were quite a few of us there from out of town, we got a group rate, which helped with my budget.

The wedding reception was in one of their banquet rooms. The food was buffet style, and was so ordinary and tasteless! I did not eat very much! They had an open bar, and the drinks were well-made, as they did not skimp on the alcohol. However, due to the tight squeeze in the banquet room, the bar was set up in the lobby area, right next to the pool. So, we were exposed to the high heat and humidity of the pool every time we went out into the lobby to use the bathroom, or to get a drink. We were quite sweaty and our hair droopy as the evening wore on. This was just a bad setup all around for the guests. The acoustics of the banquet room were poor as well, since the room was so small and it was difficult to converse and be heard above the booming of the dj.

I would not recommend this place for a wedding reception, based on my description above.
I gave this a rating of 4, simply based on it being a clean, quiet and comfortable sleeping experience. As stated above, if would have ended up with a room like my sister had, I would have given it a rating of 2. I do hope that Weber's did a follow through on the room, after my sister checked out that morning. It is quite a disservice to pay money for a room and end up being so uncomfortable.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to heat and humidity, you may want to stay away from the rooms that open up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when on my visit to a Red Wings game the price was definately worth it rooms very nice clean the beds were confortable and the restaurant had an amazing breakfast best way to end my trip and start my trip back to Illinois and so much safer the staying in Detroit

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisajo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here for a night with the kids. They really enjoyed the stay and the balcony facing the warm pool. The rooms were very nice and comfortable although a bit old. The steps down to the pool were narrow but interesting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. We stayed overnight for a girls night, and had a great time! The room had a balcony to the pool, which was super cool. We had drinks in the bar and danced to the band. Brunch was also good! Would come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is not a Hilton or chain hotel so don't expect it to be extremely clean with new carpet and all that jazz, but its a very nice hotel with great character. Has a great restaurant, perfect bar for drinks before bedtime and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable and if I ever go back this is where I would stay. If you are a prime rib eater like I am you must try it at the Weber. Piece of advise - you can get the prime rib at the bar as the restaurant is very very fancy so if on business you might feel a little uncomfortable eating along but not at the bar!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.2 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#8 of 34 in Ann Arbor
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
2.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 34 in Ann Arbor
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's

Property: Weber's
Address: 3050 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-1997
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Weber's 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area where “The Sun Shines ’til Midnight”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Weber's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn
Weber's Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing