We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weber's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel itself was decent, we ended up with a handicap room, which for some reason smelled like moth balls. The bedding and everything. the front desk was not overly friendly. It was nice that they have a hot tub and a sauna plus the pool. they have a little bar area at the pool which was a nice touch. I did'nt check the room service bill to see if they had added on a tip(my bad) Overall pretty good experience other than the room smelling.

Room Tip: the pool room looked cool that had a stairway down to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunkissedlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is so overrated! It is dated & filthy! There was stains on the bedding & the bathtub had crud all over it. The pool area is nice which is the only reason its getting one star. Room service wrote in a $30 tip for themselves. The hotel gave us a lot of trouble refunding us. We will never stay there again or recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C, Manager at Weber's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Tracy L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Weber’s.

We are continually striving to exceed the level of expectations of our guests and truly appreciate any feedback we receive, whether positive or negative. I apologize your stay was not as you had anticipated it to be. We apologize for the error on the room service bill and any inconvenience this may have caused you. This is not a typical occurrence and although it should have not happened in the first place, the charge was immediately removed prior to your departure.

We sincerely hope that when you are in need of hotel accommodations in the Ann Arbor area in the future you will consider making reservations at Weber’s Inn.

If I can be of any assistance to you in the future, please contact me.

Carolyn Crowley
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This place has been around for fifty years. They do a good job of keeping it current. The room we had must have been recently refurbished. Most things were new. They provided bath sheets, not towels. The only knock was the old style air conditioning/heater. It was either on (hot) or off (cold). I adjusted it a lot to keep us sane. We didn't eat in the restaurant. So, I can't help you there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Velohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I booked an Executive CAFE SUITE ( Jacuzzi tub room) for a quickie romantic getaway. The $299.00 package included a dinner and drinks plus breakfast voucher. While my wife was soaking in the tub 5 min after arrival she noticed the "smell of grout". 10 min later she tried to nap but could not get comfortable in bed and she still said she could smell something weird. We found that a one foot section of wallpaper in the separate bedroom was peeling from the wall in the corner and behind it were black mold spots. We vacated the room immediately after spending a total of 15 "romantic" minutes in it and reported the problem to the friendly front desk staff, who offered no other solution, so we checked out after quickly obtaining a full refund.

The room itself was dated and the couch in the sitting area was well worn with dirty/grubby arms and cushions. The public areas of the hotel and central indoor pool looked nice and updated but this room was lacking attention and was not what I expected for 200+ dollars.. The Jacuzzi had hard-water calcium build up on the spout and though it turned off/on the other electronic controls in this vintage 1990's corner tub seemed not to function at all. ( no bubble control, weak jets )

A disappointing first time experience at this self proclaimed boutique hotel.

Room Tip: ask to see the updated room before you are to check-in. I have heard from others that some rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dlacerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C, Manager at Weber's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear dlacerte,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Weber’s.

We are continually striving to exceed the level of expectations of our guests and truly appreciate any feedback we receive, whether positive or negative. I apologize your stay was not as you had anticipated it to be. The hotel room you were in has been inspected and although there was no black mold in that room, we have sterilized the room and replaced the wallpaper which had a by-product from the wallpaper adhesive.

We sincerely hope that when you are in need of hotel accommodations in the Ann Arbor area in the future you will consider making reservations at Weber’s Inn.

If I can be of any assistance to you in the future, please contact me.

Carolyn Crowley
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

After reading the reviews I booked a room at Weber's for my husband and son for the night of the Winter Classic. Their room was in the wing of the hotel where the pool was and had a strong chlorine smell. The room was in need of refurbishing particularly the bedding which was very well worn! The tiles in the washroom had mildew stains and the washroom in general was dingy. With the event pricing that I paid (more than double their regular price) and the reviews that I had read I was expecting a much nicer room. The only explanation I can come up with is that they were using every available room in the hotel, even those slated for renovation.
That being said, the rest of the hotel met our expectations. The common areas were bright and clean and well appointed and the restaurant was pleasant with good food and service.

Room Tip: If staying at this hotel I would ask for a room that has been recently renovated and is not close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We just stayed at Weber's with another couple the night of the Winter Classic. We chose this hotel based on it's location to the event and the reviews.

The pros...

The beds were very comfy, the hotel itself is very nice, the rooms were updated and the restaurant was awesome.

The cons...

On the morning we were to check out, we were awoken by the sound of hammers on concrete and power drills in the room beside us. This was very frustrating and after a long day previously of driving and attending the Winter Classic, this isn't the kind of morning we expected.

I informed the front desk however they didn't seem to really care. Having paid $400+ for the one night's accommodation and $200+ at the restaurant, I would have expected either a credit of some sort towards our bill, or even an apology.

All in all, I would highly recommend the hotel and restaurant and hope that our experience with the noise was an anomaly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collabr8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Wait, an indie hotel in the Midwest?! That's +two stars automatically.

Service was uber friendly. Rooms were clean and overall just fine, with the caveat that I've never seen the purpose of "large" bathrooms anywhere, be it hotels or homes, America or Europe.

The poolside room and common area layout was awesome for families & kids. Lots to do and plenty of room to just hang out. So great to see the well-stocked fitness room. The beach balls were a simple but wonderful perk. Very honest, homey, non-corporate feeling overall but certainly not backwater feeling either. But if you like large slick industrial-scale tourist theme park type hotels you will totally be wrinkling your nose.

Our advice to the management: trade a couple degrees of heating bills in the common area (which was, most of the time, too hot for even our kids) for some basic perks: microwaves, 2 coffee cups (instead of one) in the rooms, cookies for the kids. Also the 11AM checkout time automatically fails large families.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kev_heber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.2 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
2.6 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
603 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weber's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's Boutique Hotel

Address: 3050 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-1997
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £86 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weber's Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Weber's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn
Weber's Boutique Hotel Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing