We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel is spotless, and every item is perfectly in its place. Staff is friendly, courteous, and welcoming. They actually ask you what your preferences are, instead of acting as if whatever they offer is all there is! Breakfast is several notches above the common--REAL eggs, not those hard, pasteurized pebbles you get elsewhere. Real sausages, too. And very accommodating attendants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable of the area and hotel and they put the guest’s needs and preferences above all others. It was a joy to read that you liked our breakfast. We have rotating hot items daily and get our fresh pastries every morning from a local shop called Dom Bakeries. Our hotels cleaning standards are incredibly high and the housekeeping staff won’t settle for anything sub-par, so thank you for noticing their hard work. We look forward to your next visit to the Regent Hotel!

Best Regards,
Rachael Van Liew
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed for one night with my wife and daughter and what a great experience! The pool, jacuzzi, breakfast, room and hospitality - all was terrific! It was so great my 17 year old daughter felt compelled to complete the in room survey expressing how very satisfied she was - WOW! The last time I felt this great about a hotel, I stayed at the Four Seasons. Great Job Regent!!

Room Tip: You can request a room with a view of the Pool if you have kids.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Van J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for the great review. We are so glad that your entire family enjoyed themselves. Our complimentary hot breakfast has 100% fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh bagels and pastries brought in daily. Hope your family had a chance to use the pool and hot tub during your stay, as it is heated and we check the water's PH levels everyday to make sure our guests are safe. We strive to meet every guests expectations every stay and hope the next time your travels bring you to Ann Arbor, that you make the Regent Hotel your home away from home!

Sincerely,
Rachael Van Liew
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world, and I have traveled everywhere! The staff was friendly and efficient and the town is marvelous!!!!! Anyone traveling to Ann Arbor must stay here and enjoy the tranquility and cleanliness of this hotel. We were totally pleased and the cost was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Your review was a pleasure to read and thank you for taking the time to write it. As I say in many responses, we are always incredibly pleased with our housekeeping staff as they always take their time and pay attention to detail. We can not give our staff members enough praise for they do an exceptional job. Ann Arbor may be a small college town, but is so alive with tradition, education, fine dining and music, that is has a big city feel. We strive to meet every guests expectations every time they stay here, and are confident the next time you stay with us, we will exceed them. Hope to see you in Ann Arbor soon!

Best Regards,
Rachael Van Liew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for five nights in October in an Executive Suite while visiting family in both Ann Arbor and Ypsilanti. The room was quiet, nicely appointed and plenty large enough for the two of us. The bed was comfortable. Staff were pleasant and housekeeping was superb. Breakfast was included and included fresh fruit, toast, yogurt, pastries and several hot items such as eggs, potatoes and sausage or bacon. Location was convenient to both Ypsilanti and Ann
Arbor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gchrist256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing such a nice review. Hope that your visit with your family went well. All the beds are new with Serta Presidential pillow-top brand mattresses making for a great nights sleep. Our housekeeping staff does a phenomenal job and they take great pride in their work. Being only 3.5 miles from the University of Michigan and 3.0 miles from Eastern Michigan University, the commute to both is quick and easy. When your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor, we hope you chose The Regent as your home.

Sincerely,
Rachael Van Liew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Nice hotel to stay at when visiting the University. Know that you need a car as the hotel is not walking distance, but a short car ride. There is a really nice, surprising indoor pool in the center of the hotel. Some rooms overlook the pool. Nice staff. Nice to have a breakfast included.

Room Tip: If your room overlooks the pool, you will hear the pool activity. It didn't bother us, but you m...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottaGetAway2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you had the time to take advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub. The Maintenance staff check the pool everyday to make sure chlorine levels are safe. Some rooms do face the pool and the closing time is 10:00pm, which does keep the poolside rooms nice and quiet in the evening. Every guests stay comes with a complimentary hot breakfast with rotating hot items, including 100% fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh pastries and bagels brought in daily. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor.

GO BLUE!


Best Regards,

Rachael Van Liew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was in town for business, and I picked this hotel based on the pictures -- it looked nice. (I know, dumb.) When I got there, I was disappointed from the start. It's not in the best of locations; it's next to a Jiffy Lube and across from a Red Lobster, to give you an idea. The hotel itself is oddly shaped -- it's just two levels. The lobby is nice and there's a pretty garden area in the back, but that's the highlight of this property. The room looked like a Quality Inn room -- no frills, no decor. Stark white walls, thin blankets and a lousy mattress (worse than the one I have at home). The TV didn't even have basic cable channels like Bravo or HGTV. (Petty perhaps, but I like to make the most of my time alone when I'm on business!) The hotel advertised a free hot breakfast buffet, but this was disappointing as well. In a tiny area tucked in the back corner of the lobby I found muffins and toast, cereal and bacon. No eggs. No sausage. The only hot item was bacon. Sure, that's better than nothing, but it's hardly luxurious. I'm used to Homewood Suites where you get a full hot breakfast, like the kind you might order in a restaurant, for free. I would have rather had the option to pay for something better than eat what they had. Overall, if you just need a place to crash and really could care less about anything else, this is fine. But if you're looking for a nice stay away from home or even just a slightly better than average business trip, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel altogether.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarsales, Director of Sales at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review. I'm glad you selected our hotel based on the photos as our hotel really is as nice as the photos online. Your review is a little inaccurate on our location as we are located across the street from Red Lobster but we are next to a Bob Evans restaurant. Which is nice if you are looking for a couple of restaurant options within walking distance. The Jiffy Lube is connected to gas station at the corner of Washtenaw and Carpenter. We are sorry to hear your room did not meet your expectations as our rooms include many frills such as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV and granite countertops. Also, we are sorry to hear your bed was lousy as all of our beds are new Serta Presidential pillow-top brand beds. We are reviewing with our staff your comments regarding the breakfast being out of the eggs, sausage and/or bacon. We provide these hot items daily but they might have been cooking more when you came down for breakfast. We do apologize for not having the items ready when you ate breakfast as we try to keep breakfast full and fresh as possible. Thank you again for staying with us and if we can do anything in the future for you to give us a second chance feel free to call me direct for reservations.

Sincerely,
Aaron Taylor
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

For 5 straight years our loyal Wolverine fans have stayed at this amazing hotel with incredible service provided by pleasant and helpful management and staff.

We occupy about 12 rooms each year for a football weekend and our friends who have always come and our new fans rave about the cleanliness of the hotel and the excellent amenities.

We can't wait until we stay there next year and you should to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HIDID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Your review was a pleasure to read. Seems you've been with us through the years as we have completely renovated the property and updated all amenities. Our housekeeping staff takes their time to make sure the hotel is thoroughly cleaned everyday. The front desk staff are very knowledgeable of the area and have no problem helping guests with directions, printing boarding passes, or giving out maps of the surrounding area. We will see you again next year for Michigan's football season!


Sincerely,

Rachael Van Liew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
525 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
740 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £79 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing