We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accessible Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Accessible Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were in Ann Arbor for one night mostly traveling through but also to have dinner with friends at the Gandy Dancer. Called from the road and the staff was very helpful. Room was nice sized, quiet and clean. There is a rec area on the second floor with a pool table, hockey game, shuffle board, etc., for both adult and kids, but since it is open to the lobby below it could get noisy.

Didn't try the pool but it looked nice and there is a lovely "backyard" that looked very inviting. Breakfast was a fairly standard "road" breakfast but was well supplied and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! Thank you for pointing out how helpful our staff is, we take pride in comments like this and I will be sure to share yours with everyone. The game room you mentioned is open to the lobby area, but we ask that it is vacated at a decent hour in order to avoid any noise issues and ensure each of our guests has an uninterrupted stay.

Did you get the chance to relax in the gazebo or courtyard garden? I sure hope so, it was a perfect weekend for it! And the hot-breakfast, served from 6:30a-10a daily, has been such a hit with all of our guests! We are very pleased you also found it to your liking. Thank you so much for taking the time to inform fellow travelers of your experience with the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel and Suites, we truly value your feedback.

Warm regards,

David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    268
    83
    19
    10
See reviews for
450
161
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Regent Hotel & Suites recently on our way to Chicago. The lobby is large with a sitting area and is open to the second floor.Check-in was fast as was check-out . The front desk staff were freindly and helpful with our questions about the area around the hotel. Our room was a good size and very clean.It was also quiet as I had requested. The hotel is about three miles from downtown but there are restuarants a short walk from the hotel.We were very impressed with the condition of the hotel and were told that they had done a major renovation a few years ago. I used the pool (water a little cool) but I got use to it. .It' s an indoor pool that's not too big but I enjoyed it. Next was the whirlpool which I also enjoyed.When I was finished in that area my wife and I went to the upstairs lounge which has a pool table , shuffleboard table , and a foosball table (all free to use). It aslo has two tables with checker boards painted on them. It has seating if you are watching someone else play and is open to the lobby below. We had a great time.. The balls , etc.. that you need to play the games are at the front desk. I think the room is open until 9 pm but ask at the front desk.The hot breakfast the next morning (eggs , bacon, potatoes etc) was good and there was lots of it. If they do run low on something just ask and they will bring more .We had a good nights sleep and if I am in this area again I would not hesitate to stay at The Regent and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plannersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites. We are all so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! Yes, the hotel underwent a multimillion dollar renovation a couple of years ago. Our housekeeping staff works hard and does an amazing job keeping the hotel looking brand new. We are very proud of the results and your comments really highlight the changes to our hotel!

The gaming area and pool are open until 10pm every day and the complimentary hot breakfast you mentioned is served from 6:30am-10am. We pride ourselves on the amenities and comfort the Regent provides, so to hear how much you enjoyed it is really a treat! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

David Leber
Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting our son in Ann Arbor. The hotel was clean and well appointed. There was a beautiful courtyard with a gazebo ...a quiet place to relax and read a book. The hotel is located in a convenient location with local shopping nearby including Starbucks, which is a must for me! The hotel was quiet and bed comfortable. Definitely where we will stay on our future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisHavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! I love to hear that your experience at the Ann Arbor Regent was exactly what we strive to provide. The Ann Arbor Regent prides itself as being a serene escape from the hustle of everyday life, while remaining a short jaunt from all that you need. I'm so happy you found our gazebo and courtyard to be a comfortable place to find a moment to yourself!

We look forward to having you with us the next time you are in town to visit your son. Please don't hesitate to call on us for any of your travel needs!

My best,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammondsport, NY, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in A2. First time to the city, which I found LOVELY and FUN and perfect for this foodie! The Ann Arbor Regent is just great. Top of the line for mid-range chain hotels. No complaints at all. A few miles from downtown but totally out of the hubbub. Whole Foods just down the road. A2, if you haven't been there, is a great town! Wonderful downtown area surrounded by the university. Everyone was VERY friendly and helpful. At one point we looked a little confused on a corner and a man asked if he could help. Great city! Lots of music and shops and amazing food. Loved The Grange Kitchen (farm to table cuisine; fresh-fresh-fresh) and the Cuban Street Food place called Frita Baditos (very casual and inexpensive) was so fresh we could taste every ingredient! Really nice stay. Highly recommend both the city of Ann Arbor AND the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel and Suites. Have fun!

Room Tip: Ask for the room type you want: quiet, corner, large & sunny, etc. They will try to accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hello Mary,

Wow, what a rave review of our beautiful town and hotel! I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ann Arbor, and even more pleased that you found the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites to be the perfect fit. We love how close we are located to everything downtown has to offer, but ever so slightly removed from the "hubbub" as you put it. Our complimentary shuttle service is always an option to get you where you need to be around the Ann Arbor area.

We look forward to having you with us next time your in town! Please do speak with our helpful Front Desk staff during your next visit for more phenomenal dining suggestions, your list is only the tip of the iceberg for what Ann Arbor and Ypsilanti have to offer!

Best regards,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The area is kind of shady, but the hotel is well secured and overall very nice. The whirlpool tub is great for a couple. It is nothing fancy, but a good clean hotel. The gardens in the back are nice too.

Room Tip: Love the Whirlpool Tub - great for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyMS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your noticing the cleanliness of the hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest, most comfortable environment for our guests along with exceptional guest service. I am also glad you enjoyed our luxurious jacuzzi tub!

Thank you again for taking the time, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Ann Arbor!

Best Regards,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel should be at least 4 star hotel! Cannot say anything bad about this hotel even if i wanted to. Very professional staff, very clean and modern looking rooms, jacuzzi, excellent breakfast, very nice and clean pool, beautiful garden, free parking, free wi fi, close to all major attractions. I enjoyed my stay here very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Your review was too kind! Thank you for noticing our vast array of amenities that we offer to our guests. The genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the outdoor garden area along with our other leisure activities, such as the indoor pool and billiards lounge.

We truly look forward to your next visit to The Regent and hope it is just as wonderful as before! Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Rachael Van Liew
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segovia, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went for a college visit and stayed at this hotel. It was a WONDERFUL suprise...clean, welcoming, good price, great location and a free breakfast buffet in the morning. I highly recommend the hotel and look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your college visit! Being centrally located, we are right between the University of Michigan and Eastern Michigan University, making it an easy transit to both. Thank you for also noticing how clean our facilities are. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to maintain our high standard for cleanliness. We very much look forward to your next visit to the Ann Arbor are and the Regent Hotel!

Best Regards,
Rachael Van Liew
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
6.2 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Property: Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Address: 2455 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing