We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Gem, and Priced at the Low End”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Real Gem, and Priced at the Low End”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Such a pleasant time, quiet, clean and inexpensive. How do you get all of these together at the same time. We stayed in room 2100 and found everything, room, restaurant, and pool area to be clean, neat and comfortable. We will sure this one again when we are in the area. By the way, room 2100 is on the first floor and just 6 steps from an outside entrance. Really good for carrying things in and out.

Room Tip: Try Room 2100. Just off the main hall, quiet, and yet close to an outside door for easy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarsales, Director of Sales at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would agree it is a real gem! Not only is it a gem of a hotel to stay but also to work at. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Aaron Taylor
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    268
    83
    19
    10
See reviews for
450
161
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My family and I needed a place to stay for the night while visiting family. I decided to book a room at the Regent because of how many good reviews I read. I was as satisfied as the other customers who had stayed here. The room was very nice, the people at the front desk were helpful, and we all slept very well. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to contribute your experience on TripAdvisor! The personal experience of previous guest's is always an excellent method of selecting a hotel, which is why we pride ourselves on our consistently high marks.
We are so pleased to hear your stay with us was a good one! I look forward to welcoming you back, please feel free to call on us for any of your needs. Thank you again and have a wonderful New Year!
Kind regards,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September 2013.

We had a really nice stay. Most rooms are on the ground floor. There are lots of facilities and the garden is really nice, as is the pool.

The breakfast was ok. You help yourself, not much selection and some of the pancakes were a bit artificial. But you dont always get breakfast with hotels so it is much better than nothing. Quite a few places to eat on the road it is located on and close to the highway, though I did not hear any highway noise.

I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brown9952173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Good day!
We at the Ann Arbor Regent are so grateful you took the opportunity to review your stay with us, your feedback is invaluable! I am happy to hear we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
The Regent has rooms equally spread between the first and second floor and we do our best to offer each guest their preference of floors. I hope we were able to do that for you. And thank you for pointing out the peacefulness of the hotel! Many people think it will be noisy, being located so convenient to thoroughfares, and are pleasantly surprised when they don't hear a sound!
We again thank you for your kind review & look forward to your return visit. Happy Holidays!
My best,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel does not show up in the AAA book, but I'm not sure why. It is very comparable to Hampton Inns that I have stayed in.
We had a handicapped room. The room itself was a little cozy (but would have been difficult with a wheelchair). The room was clean and neat. The bathroom was spacious and had multiple safety bars in the shower. The heating/cooling unit kept the room comfortable and white noise from the fan muted any hall noises (I personally like the white noise from heating units when traveling)
The free breakfast was good - the eggs & meat were warm and not dried out, waffles, cereals, various fruits and juices, yogurt, and coffee. The woman who ran the area was attentive and efficient, making sure everything was replenished in a timely manner. The only negative regarding breakfast was that there were not enough tables at peak times.
The hotel has a pool and other amenities, but I did not avail myself of them so cannot report on them.
Although not in Ann Arbor proper, it is a short (10-15 min) drive to the downtown area. There are several malls in the immediate area for shopping, and it is easy access to roads in and out of town
I would recommend this place and would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy31748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hello Tracy!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ann Arbor Regent! Rosa (the breakfast person you spoke of) is a shining star for us, thank you so much for noticing and commenting on what a great job she does.
I am glad you found our location convenient to all of the local attractions (downtown, malls & restaurants); we feel we are in an ideal location! On behalf of all of the staff, we would like to thank you for your detailed and positive review. We hope you will visit us again soon, Happy Holidays!
My best,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel was quite quiet. The suite was beautiful and perfect for my family, providing privacy when needed. Extremely clean, very helpful staff, and basic but good continental breakfast. Pool area was a beautiful get-a-way and so clean with extra pool towels provided!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello and thank you for your review!

The Ann Arbor Regent and myself are so grateful you have taken the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Your comments are so kind and we feel proud to have exceeded your expectations. After all, anticipating and exceeding the expectations of our guests is our mission statement.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ann Arbor Regent and wish you Happy Holidays!

My best,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay here! I was in Michigan for a college visit at Eastern Michigan University and I am very happy I chose to stay at the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites. The hotel staff was very helpful, the room was clean, and there is a continental breakfast with the hotel purchase! The hotel was well worth the price. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello!
We are very happy to hear your stay was pleasant! I agree, our staff is amazing! And of course we are very proud of all of the comments we receive regarding what a great job housekeeping does with keeping our new property looking spotless.

Thank you for mentioning the value! The Ann Arbor Regent strives to provide all of the luxuries of a four-star hotel, without needing to charge an arm OR a leg! We feel you get more than you pay for! Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
David Leber
Sales Manager
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had two items of jewelry go missing while I was staying at this hotel. When I called the hotel, I was directed to call housekeeping. I called them three times, leaving a message each time. They never had the decency to return my call. Otherwise, it was fine.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CassieLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarsales, Director of Sales at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear CassieLA,

Please contact DeWayne Grann our general manager directly regarding this review and items lost. We are confused that you would leave such a negative review on a stay that you said was fine almost a year ago (December 2012) but had jewelry go missing during your stay? If you had jewelry go missing during your stay I can ensure you the management would of resolved the issue. From what it sounds like you might of left jewelry behind and called our housekeeping department regarding lost and found after your stay with us. If that is the case I can also ensure you our housekeeping manager would of returned any messages left. Please feel free to contact us directly regarding this review at 800-973-6101.

Sincerely,
Aaron Taylor
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
6.2 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Property: Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Address: 2455 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing