We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay based on tripadvisor reviews. The upstairs game room was a plus, since we were traveling with two teenagers. The staff was friendly and the location was convenient. Will look to stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank HLR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us after reading our TripAdvisor reviews and also for leaving a review about your own stay. I'm glad the game room was a benefit to your trip. Please give us a call when you come back to Ann Arbor. We'll be waiting for you! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed at the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites multiple times while my Dad underwent treatment at the U/M Hospital. The hotel gives a discounted rate for those who are staying related to medical treatment at the U/M. It takes about 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the hospital.

We have always had wonderful treatment from the staff - they are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The rooms are clean - the breakfast is nice. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Denny thank you for the review. We appreciate your repeat business very much. It means a lot to us to see the same faces return time and time again. We look forward to serving you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We found the Regent with the help of Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. This hotel exudes character and is kept in impeccable order. They greet you with a friendly welcome and the rooms are clean, well maintained and in working order. The breakfast in the morning was great, the wifi worked without a hitch and we left with the attitude that we had found a "find" at a very reasonable cost. We'll be back without a doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomSMuskegon_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. It's nice to know you found us through TripAdvisor. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. We were very impressed with the hotel, the staff, the breakfast, and the amenities. We had three rooms, as several members of my family were visiting my daughter. My mother-in-law was very happy with the room. She said the breakfast was "the best" she'd ever had at a hotel. The rooms were nicely appointed, plenty of towels, responsive staff. They even have a game room with a pool table and shuffle board. Very nice place. My husband's only small complaint was the bed; he thought it was a bit hard, but he said it was adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Andrea: Thank you so much for this great review. Such a nice way to start the Monday morning! We appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again in the future. I'm glad your mother-in-law enjoyed our breakfast. Hopefully the rest of the family did too! Thanks again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ann Arbor Regent. This has everything I look for in a hotel....... clean, nice staff, comfortable beds and a good morning breakfast with hot coffee.. The layout is nice and the upstairs sitting area with TV's and tables is very comfortable and plus for this hotel. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

KSue: Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It means a lot to the staff. We appreciate the vote of confidence hearing you'd stay with us again without hesitation. I'm glad you could relax upstairs in the lounge area. Hope to see you again! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just returned from a 5 night visit to my grandchildren in Ann Arbor. Regent was ideally located for us. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast buffet. Staff was friendly & responsive to all our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUGL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Jugl, thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Ann Arbor. We appreciate your business greatly, as well as the kind review. Should you return to the area, please give us a call! We'd love to have you back. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went with my wife and 2 teenage boss. Friendly staff, room was very clean, pool was clean. Rate for a 1 bedroom King suite was cheaper than 2 double beds at the holiday Inn. Free breakfast was better than most hotels I have been to. We also enjoyed the free foseball table, shuffle board table and billiards! I would stay again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Brian, thanks for the great review! I passed along your comments to our breakfast and housekeeping staff. They will be happy to know their hard work is appreciated and noticed. Glad you were able to enjoy our gaming room. Hope to see you again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
780 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
585 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £79 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing