We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way home from Chicago. Nice older hotel which has been updated. Lovely back garden with gazebo. Quiet area and close to downtown Ann Arbour (15 minute drive) where there are plenty of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate it very much. Your business too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    288
    90
    24
    12
See reviews for
485
171
49
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Decided to stay here while attending a wedding in Ann Arbor. It was a clean and simple hotel. The bathroom was spacious, the staff was attentive and kind. No issues with check-in or our bill. It's pretty convenient to get to the highway from there. The hotel could definitely upgrade the free breakfast they threw in. The food is sub-par, but other than that no complaints.

Room Tip: Don't worry about this not being a chain hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globehopper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Globehopper: Thank you for your business first and foremost. We also appreciate your review. Your comments concerning the breakfast have been passed along to upper management so they may look further into the topic. We will do whatever we can to offer the best food while keeping the breakfast a part of your nightly rate. Take care, and please think of us should you return to Ann Arbor in the future. Exceptional service is here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated and is in excellent condition. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

We had a king executive suite with 2 flat screen tvs a sofa and chair. The layout was well done considering the room was not huge. Bathroom was extremely clean and nicely updated. The room was well cared for and also extremely clean.

The indoor pool overlooked the back courtyard which was extremely well done.

Breakfast was good.

It is a short distance into town and definitely would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Only two floors and we were on the top floor. Room was very quiet as we did not over look the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Your review is much appreciated! We know it takes time out of your life to leave comments for future travelers and that time is valued by the hotel a great deal. We do our best to deliver a clean and spotless product to our guests - thank you for taking notice. A clean room awaits you should you return to Ann Arbor. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I loved this hotel! What a great find and value. Service was very professional and courteous. Entire hotel was very clean and well decorated. Rooms were spacious. Our second floor room away from the pool was quiet and relaxing. Really enjoyed watching HD in our huge king size bed :)

The one issue I had is that the AC unit was quite loud and I usually enjoy the hum of the fan, but when the air kicked on it started to rattle and was very loud. Other than that I was very pleased with my stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again if I'm ever in the area.

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor room away from the pool was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the awesome review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have spoken to maintenance and made sure we keep an extra close eye on the noise level of the HVAC units. Sorry that was a issue during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We made arrangements with the hotel for an out of town wedding this past June. The group planning staff was excellent. Proactive, checking with us to see if all was going well, adjusting rooms and reservations. Even noticed an odd check in for one of the rooms and offered to adjust the room type to accommodate the change. EVERY employee that we came in contact with (and there seemed to be plenty of staff available)was friendly and anxious to help. The hot breakfast was good with plenty of seating which extended out into the pool area. The courtyard, gazebo and pool areas flowed very nicely and were great places to hang out with family and friends. The staff went out of their way to take care of the details. All of our family and guests that stayed at the hotel commented how nice the accommodations were and how friendly the staff was. I now have my preferred hotel any time I'm in Ann Arbor.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice, kitchenette and roomy worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We can't thank you enough for your business, as well as your kind comments following your stay. We understand there are many choices in the Ann Arbor market and we want you to know how much we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your wedding. Exceptional service is one of our mantras and we're so glad all of your guests were able to experience it. Hope to see you again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, CT
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel at a great price. Clean. Conveniently located. Gym facilities open 24 hours/day.
Only wish the pool was open earlier (before 9am) and stayed open later. It's so easier to forgot how late it is walking around Ann Arbor in the summer, where it's daylight until almost 10pm! It would be nice to be able to swim when getting back from downtown.
Hotel staff very present. Some noisy people were outside our hallway at night, and in no time it was taken care of.
Breakfast included, which is always a bonus. Our first morning there were two large groups, and the staff did a terrific job of keeping the food stocked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Kathleen - Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for future travelers. We appreciate it very much. As well as your business. I'm glad your interactions with hotel staff were positive. Please think of us the next time you're in Ann Arbor. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overall, the hotel was clean and well-maintained, but a bit dated. The rooms were very small and the beds were not fantastic. The staff was friendly and it was nice that they had a continental breakfast. The breakfast space was very cramped. We stayed one night with our two kids for an out of town wedding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us, taking the time to leave us a review, and your honesty about your experience. I apologize you felt a few things fell short of expectations. Please know that I have talked with the breakfast staff about opening up our secondary seating area for when we are busy. This should not be an issue going forward. Thank you again for the honest review. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
444 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
703 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Property: Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Address: 2455 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing