We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$114
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
720
345
120
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
345
120
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuffle boardpool tablered lobsterbob evanseastern michigan universityroom was cleanhot tubthe breakfast areapool areawould definitely stay here againhot breakfastnice hotelshuttle servicenice stayyogurtnice breakfastgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there one night going to see my son’s college. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom with a decent shower. Complimentary breakfast included which was good - pastries, yogurt, cereals, yogurt, bagels, toast, scrambled eggs and bacon as well as fresh squeezed juice and piping hot coffee. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I’d definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MAUREJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnArborRegent, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wonderful to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your visit! I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and our complimentary hot breakfast. The next time you stay with us be sure to check out our heated indoor pool/hot tub and our billiards room!

We look forward to hosting your next stay in Ann Arbor!

Kind Regards
Zach Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I typically stay at chain hotels that promise a quality breakfast, immaculate rooms, and impeccable service. The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel and Suites did not disappoint. I did miss hot oatmeal, but was in every other way more than pleased. Excellent value for the price. We will stay whenever we are in Ann Arbor. TIP: If you are physically challenged, the beds are low and easily accessed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnArborRegent, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Shelly,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear our staff ensured you enjoyed your stay and that your guest room exceeded your needs! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Ann Arbor!

Kind Regards,

Zach Johnson
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very grateful to housekeeper Miriam for accommodating my request to have my room cleaned a little late as I was going in and out of my room during the day for wedding prep. This was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familysh0pping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnArborRegent, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Miriam is a wonderful member of our team! Thank you for recognizing her hard work. I will pass this along so the rest of our staff can see what a great job she did! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.


Thank you for staying with us!

Kind Regards,

Zach Johnson
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was very nice. The room was clean. And the staff fulfilled my special request excellently. Anything I asked for, I got right away. the billiard room was well kept. There were a lot of kids this weekend, so we didn't get to enjoy the pool and hot tub. But the jacuzzi tub in the room made up for it. All and all. Very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbutts101573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnArborRegent, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! I am pleased to hear that our staff met your needs and fulfilled your special request. We pride ourselves on exceeding expectations and I am happy we were able to do that for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Zach Johnson
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night. The hotel was modern, clean, and nice. Our room was spacious, clean, lots of lighting. The mattress was acceptable, although the sheets were a bit thin. The bathroom was modern, clean and the shower had a lot of hot water. The towels were pretty thick. There was a fridge, coffee maker, and flat screen TV in the room.

The hotel has an indoor pool, jacouzzi, and a game room complete with billiard table and shuffleboard. The breakfast was pretty good. Although there was a full house, the staff worked hard to make sure the food kept coming out. We had eggs, toast, cereal. The coffee was quite good.
Overall, our stay was pleasant and the price was excellent. The hotel is about a 5- 10 minute drive to the downtown area.

Room Tip: we faced the back- very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnArborRegent, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings! It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations here at the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites! We proudly offer the best service and amenities in Ann Arbor! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Zach Johnson
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews