We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
214
210
113
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
210
113
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffa great place to staystate streetother hotelsbriarwood mallfitness centerthree nightsbusiness tripnice stayfresh fruitfootball weekendmichiganuniversityinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Went to Ann Arbor for Parents Weekend. Location was convenient and the service was VERY good, (for example, happy to call a cab to avoid crazy football traffic, got extra towels within a few minutes) and accommodated our kids' need for a bigger bed (by comping us an extra room when they did not have a cot available). Breakfast was solid. Rooms are tight for any more than 3 people of teen/adult size (the pullout was only a double which is too small for two). Would stay again when going to UMich since there are very few spots where you can walk to campus (there is a shuttle there for football game days).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for your comments! Parents Weekend is always a fun weekend for the hotel. Our front desk staff is very knowledgable about the area and always happy to recommend dinner suggestions or places to visit. We are always listening to our guests comments so please don't hesistant to continue to let us know how we are doing. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for parents weekend and were pleasantly surprised. Despite the fact that the hotel was full, the service was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, on the small side, but wifi is free and so is breakfast. I would definitely recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We don't like the idea of spending $200 for a Hampton Inn but that being said it is a relative bargain for a football weekend. We have stayed at other Ann Arbor hotels and this one was the cleanest and least beat up of all of them. They also have great cancellation policies. The rooms look like they have been recently renovated. The hot tub was broken which was a disappointment. All and all it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for a water polo tournament at U of Michigan. Nothing fancy, but clean rooms. A bit on the small side. Breakfast is nothing special but good enough if you don't need a hot breakfast. Close to the school and the freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed during the very busy weekend of the Michigan vs Michigan State game - the hotel was full and pricey for a Hampton Inn. We were welcomed by very friendly front desk staff and everyone we dealt with was accommodating and ready to make our stay comfortable. The room was fine, the noise in the very full hotel was loud on Saturday night (after the game) but Friday was quiet. Housekeeping in our room was not the best, tissue box was empty and toilet paper roll almost empty and not replaced. My review would have been worse, if not for the welcome we got at check in and the hospitality shown at every turn by the front desk staff. Parking is free and plentiful. First impressions go a long way and the manager of the Hampton Inn South Ann Arbor obviously knows this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews