We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, and good location next to freeway, U of M campus, and shopping mall. Breakfast was good and Lucy was really nice and she made my day. Asher was super helpful making copies for my meeting the next day. The service will bring me back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

I love seeing my associates names in reviews! Thank you! Asher and Lucie are genuine people who like to serve and I couldn't be happier that we are all on the same team. I am glad to hear that you will be back to visit, I will certainly let them both know that!

Have a great day,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Only reason for poor sleep review is because of a very noisy wedding party at night. But front desk tried to help and gave us one night's credit. Otherwise hotel is perfect, and breakfast is good. Try the Seoul Garden Korean restaurant nearby!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nivedita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

clean rooms, staff attentive, TV did not work, did not get the 100% guarantee, breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit and nice assortment, staff on site very good. i would give them another visit. i did not use any of the other amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent a long weekend at the hotel while visiting our son at U of Michigan. The wall coverings in the hall and our room seemed rather dingy. They were not up to usual Hampton Inn standards. Furnishings in the room were fine. The bathroom was rather small. I reported our toilet to the front desk, as it kept flushing spontaneously when no one was in the bathroom. The staff members were unusually friendly and helpful. They were actually going up and down the halls cleaning woodwork with bleach when we arrived. Still, they can't make up for the fact that the place needs updating. The location is terrific. The hotel is very easy to find from the airport, and is a straight shot from the Michigan football stadium. Couldn't be easier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sleepless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

I have great news to report .... we are getting ready to do some updates and renovations! Put that together with how hard the staff works to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and I sure hope that you found your hotel of choice in Ann Arbor. Please let us know when you are coming back into town and we can let you know more about our renovations!

Thank you,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I thought the actual building was a little old - had a few problems with my door even. The check-in person was awesome though. Excellent customer service. Right next to Applebee's so that was nice too. Close to the North campus of U Mich.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyCityFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This is a very well run hotel in a great location. It's a little pricey on football weekends, but they all are in Ann Arbor. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is excellent. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

the room was nice and clean. The ac was on so the room was not hot like the out doors. bathroom was clean no mold or mildew. bed had clean linen. got in late no problems checking in. over all can't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#6 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £71 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing