We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Use this hotel every year for business. Staff is great. Some remodeling has been done which improved the property. Fitness room could be better, but the complimentary breakfast and daily cookies are added amenities. Close to the interstate and Michigan campus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shunta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Arrived 50 minutes before check in but the front desk got a room right away. Front desk personnel was very courteous. When asked for advice on where to eat, we were provided a map with eating locations and directions and helpful hints on the local traffic patterns. Big help.
Once in our room, we noticed it lacked a frig or microwave. We inquired at the front desk and was told they could be supplied, no charge. By the time we returned from lunch, what we requested was in the room.
Room was clean and staff was prompt when two extra towels were requested. Good value.

Room Tip: Higher the room, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We were late getting into detroit and we're too tired to make the three hour car ride hime and found this to be the perfect solution. Rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly. Rooms were available in short notice and they had terrific Hampton oatmeal

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments as I am so glad we were able to accomodate you! I think our oatmeal is pretty good too - freshly made each morning in a slow cooker - then add the toppings, YUM! Hopefully you can plan a trip to visit Ann Arbor and do some sight seeing the next time you pass through!

Have a great day,
Michelle McClintock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is close to the U of M campus, but not to close. Easy on/off expressway access made this a great place to stay. Top quality restaurants and shopping close by for dining and shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the quality accommodations at a good value. Room was very comfortable with an easy chair and good reading light. Bathroom particularly clean. Staff was very accommodating and efficient. Complimentary breakfast offered nice selection and coffee was very good. Appreciated the coffee service in the lobby with two choices of regular as well as decaf and tea. Location near Briarwood mall and I-94 was very convenient for our travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for posting your review concerning your stay. We love our location too - easy on, easy off, mall across the street, campus of U of M nearby and restaurants within walking distance! So glad to hear that the staff was "efficient"....we have a stop watch that we try hard to beat when delivering amenties and it's always fun to see what time records are beat. I certainly hope that you visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hampton Inn South Ann Arbor, great place, great breakfast, kind and helpful staff, clean room, nice soaps too. Very Close to the airport and other services. The staff really cared about us getting a nice room and cared that we found a nice place for dinner near by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MimiMichigan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the kind comments concerning the staff. They really are genuine hard working individuals, who just love to "talk" with our guests. It would be great to know who checked you in that night because around here we love to "name drop" and highlight their name on our RECOGNITION board!

Hope you visit again soon,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Minutes from Downtown Ann Arbor, this Hampton Inn offers not only comfort but also proximity to Ann Arbor's best restaurants and bars. Furthermore, the hotel staff are friendly and service oriented. A must stay if in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £89 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing