We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small beds, but everything else was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
A TripAdvisor Member
“Small beds, but everything else was great.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Quick and friendly arrival and check-out. Good breakfast. Clean hotel. Just small beds. I'm sure other rooms have bigger beds, so I wouldn't hesitate on staying here again...would just ensure the bed was at least a Queen.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    195
    107
    41
    17
See reviews for
215
72
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Average Hampton Inn, the room and bathroom was a bit more on the smaller side than some newer locations I've stayed at. The staff was super friendly! The dining area could use some updating to make it a little more cozy though.

There was a mall and plenty of options for dining nearby.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind comments concerning the staff here at the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor South. I love to hear that they are friendly and accommodating! I am also happy to say that our hotel will be going under outside renovations here in the next few months (needs to get a bit warmer outside first!) but once it is done it will be beautiful. I invite you back in early summer to see the transformation.
Thank you,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hampton Inn is the first hotel that has actually used its 100% satisfaction guarantee. I have a gluten allergy and when the hotel could not provide the food it had said it would provide, they used their guarantee and did not charge us for the stay. In addition, the staff was friendly and helpful and did not make us beg for satisfaction. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. I will be looking into the breakfast issues with my vendor to ensure we have options for our gluten free guests - I understand food allergies and having healthy options for all of our guests is very important. I am happy that my staff issued you the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and that you left the hotel happy. Please contact me directly if you have additional thoughts or comments as I would enjoy hearing how other breakfast options would have made your stay perfect. Hope you visit us again!

Thank you,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff makes up for any short-falls in accomadations at this Hilton Inn. For brief, business stays this is a great, no frills place. For more family, leisure visits I would recommend another hotel with working, updated ammenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning the hotel and especially the kind words about the friendliness of the staff. All comments are posted on our back wall for everyone to see and I know that the staff loves to see how they have been doing. Our pool and spa are in the midst of being renovated, so any past issues will be resolved here shortly and the area will be beautiful. If you had any other issues not related to our pool area, I ask that you call me directly so I can ensure all issues have been addressed appropriately.

Thank you again for visiting the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor South - we certainly enjoyed having you!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This Hampton Inn, located on the south side of Ann Arbor is always a great place to stay. The staff is helpful and the rooms are always clean and well cared for. The breakfast is normal for Hampton Inn, including fresh fruit, a hot breakfast entree, yogurt, hot cereal and a variety of breads, boiled eggs and waffles. Always plenty of coffee and cookies later in the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Indianatravelers098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel has been the biggest headache of the 6 I booked.
1st it was Tara, then Doug, then someone else taking my reservations for the
skating team.... only to find out with month before our arrival date, half the parents
did not have reservations.... why??
When we arrived, we got checked in, and to my surprise, the staff seems mostly college age.
Does this mean they are working for low wage? putting 2 and 2 together....
The bed has a sign on it that tells us the sheets are fresh and clean... what else are they suppose to be?
The room is average, 2 small double beds, old flat TV. The sink is in the bathroom, so usage is limited to one. Can't have one kid take shower, and other brush teeth... no liking that feature.
The breakfast experience was terrible.
We brought 2 teams, there were another 2 skating teams along with another hockey team staying for the weekend.
For breakfast, it is a little nook area with food, 10 people can be served at once.
The lady in charge, Miranda, was busting her butt... another co-worker called-in sick...
Felt bad for her... so I asked Miranda why isn't one of the 2 registration clerks helping you out...
Miranda was serving over 30 people, registration desk had 1 customer...
This is typical hotel mismanagement... 2 fancy pants guys staying away from dirty work.
If there is a deficiency, it needs to be addressed, and it was addressed during our breakfast.
On another negative side, the hotel ran out of paper plates for breakfast by 7:30AM, it closes at 10AM. SERIOUSLY? Who is in charge of this hotel.. You have over 75 families coming for the weekend, and you are short staffed and short on supplies. Not going back there again....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Every request was met above and beyond what was asked for. A great stay. Hotel was clean; employees seemed to enjoy working there. Breakfast was typical; enough to eat, enough variety. Laundry facility was a nice plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing