We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
atlanata gs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hampton”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Breakfast not to good, choices are few and not at all tasty at all . orange juice so diluted it tasted horrible, staff is attentive and eager to help, bathroom could be cleaner and internet slow and unresponsive at times

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    195
    107
    41
    17
See reviews for
215
72
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff is great! They will help you any way they can while you stay in Ann Arbor. Even if you are an Ohio State fan!!! I never really stayed in my room except to sleep and get ready so they worked for that purpose. The hotel is close to downtown and major highways to take you all around the area. The staff can recommend places to eat and Ann Arbor has a ton of great places to eat!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

great hotel. Very professional and courteous staff. Efficient and friendly from start to finish. I stay here every time I travel to the area for business. Good breakfast and the staff is willing and able to give great guidance for the area food or entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff here are first rate. Friendly and extremely helpful and since they need 200 characaters: shdoml dhgosm dghoml; hojmmsoh lhohnn eo hgohls menoons thenoshdnmo dghowtho h theodwon ohgwodtyocnco eohhgod nbooodtowyhn dioywhj dgiotots9ohl (hgs yny9whendyf9snfty989snttyes99nyteeesnnty9

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

In the 10+ years that I've been visiting/living in Ann Arbor, I've stayed at a number of the properties clustered at the State Street and I-94 intersection. This Hampton Inn is one of my favorites of the bunch because of the cleanliness, friendly staff, and updated style that one can usually expect from the Hampton chain.

Positives:
+ Location! Right across the street from Briarwood Mall, easy on/off I-94, convenient to UM and downtown Ann Arbor. If you don't have a car, there are ample dining options within walking distance, and bus stops within walking distance.
+ Hotel interior has been updated with all modern fixtures, plumbing, furniture.
+ Very clean throughout

Gripes:
- Parking is tight, especially if the hotel is near capacity, expect to have difficulty finding a spot at night
- No pets allowed
- Prices are high, even for Hampton, and even for Ann Arbor

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

That Hampton Inn is close to the University and convenient to I 94. It is the only place I routinely stay when I am in Ann Arbor. I would definitely recommend this location to someone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Found the location and the condition excellent for the short time I needed to visit the downtown hospital. Would recommend using this Hotel to all family members who need a place close to the hospital.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
482 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing