We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I agree with the last reviewer. This hotels is very old and marginally clean.
But to be fair, the hotel is under going an exterior remodel that should help in that aspect once complete.
I was very disappointed in terms of both amenities and condition. No fridge in the room makes for a tough stay. The front desk personnel were extremely pleasant and the gentleman who came to fix out a/c unit was very helpful. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Overall, I would not stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Not the best - a bit disappointing in terms of both amenities and condition. ONce I turned in for the night the air conditioner began to knock - so much for a good night's rest. Typically the Hampton Inns are clean and comfortable - not this one. It was noisy and only 'average' in terms of clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was clean and confortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I certainly would reccommend it, and I will stay here again. The breakfast was good, and the staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luis E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel by myself while my husband was at U of M hospital. I was warmly welcomed,room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Great place to stay and awesome customer service, I would stay again in a heartbeat. I bought a piece of pie at the hospital to take back to the hotel and I forgot my fork. I called down and the attendant brought me one up. I had to call again for something I forgot and he brought it up to me without hesitation. What awesome service. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is close to reatraunts and shopping.

Room Tip: the king bed room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn during the past four year when visiting our daughter at UM. Every time the staff has been so friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean, and the breakfast is more than adequate. I would highly recommend this hotel for an Ann Arbor stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Breakfast not to good, choices are few and not at all tasty at all . orange juice so diluted it tasted horrible, staff is attentive and eager to help, bathroom could be cleaner and internet slow and unresponsive at times

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff is great! They will help you any way they can while you stay in Ann Arbor. Even if you are an Ohio State fan!!! I never really stayed in my room except to sleep and get ready so they worked for that purpose. The hotel is close to downtown and major highways to take you all around the area. The staff can recommend places to eat and Ann Arbor has a ton of great places to eat!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £76 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing