We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton - Ann Arbor MI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“Hampton - Ann Arbor MI”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good hotel. Quiet, clean good breakfast fair price. However, fitness room was very small and was not well equipped. Treadmills, stationary bike, elliptical and not what I would describe as professional quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    188
    103
    37
    17
See reviews for
203
72
23
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had a great stay at the Hampton! Latoya did an exceptional job making sure my room was stocked with what I needed. She was very diligent and professional. She gave me a peace of mind knowing that my room was cleaned by someone who cares.

I think every hotel should hire people who displays exceptional customer service and care. It's a clear reflection of the hotel and its leadership. Latoya is awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrance07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for the nice comments concerning Latoya. I think she is a superstar too. We print out all of the trip advisor comments daily and post, but when someone’s specific name gets mentioned, we go a little crazy! I love it when staff gets recognized because they really work hard every day to improve guest satisfaction and I am super excited that you noticed and took the time out of your day to congratulate her....(we did too!)

Hope to see you again soon,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedartown, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a good stay at Hampton Inn South. Was concerned when we pulled up and there was major renovation going on but was not a problem as it was the weekend. Lobby entrance was somewhat hard to navigate due to construction but managed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms are quite a bit smaller than average hotel I have stayed in, the pool was quite a bit smaller than usual also - their luggage carriers had flat tires and made it very difficult to manage pushing and pulling down the halls. for the price you pay this facility was not up to par at all. As a family with three kids we were all disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize we did not provide the quality of amenities you and your family have come to expect from us. If you would kindly like to call/email me specific items and issues I would gladly look into them and fix. Guest satisfaction is always our goal and we regret we did not accomplish that with your stay. We will be sure to repair our luggage carts immediately, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My stay at this property was pleasant to begin with, but Miss Gwen made it rather special. From the welcome note on the nightstand to the cheery 'good morning!' and everything in between, this lovely lady made me feel like she, personally, was glad I stayed there. I left a note with the front desk letting them know Gwen is an asset to the property, and I over heard them 'aww-ing' my compliments. It seems to me that this entire staff looks out not only for their guests, but for their fellow employees. This makes everyone feel valued. Good job!

Room Tip: Ask for Gwen's floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I agree with the last reviewer. This hotels is very old and marginally clean.
But to be fair, the hotel is under going an exterior remodel that should help in that aspect once complete.
I was very disappointed in terms of both amenities and condition. No fridge in the room makes for a tough stay. The front desk personnel were extremely pleasant and the gentleman who came to fix out a/c unit was very helpful. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Overall, I would not stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Not the best - a bit disappointing in terms of both amenities and condition. ONce I turned in for the night the air conditioner began to knock - so much for a good night's rest. Typically the Hampton Inns are clean and comfortable - not this one. It was noisy and only 'average' in terms of clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#8 of 34 in Ann Arbor
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing