We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I can't say enough about how friendly, helpful, and efficient the staff is at this hotel. The rooms are extremely clean and beautiful, with a wonderful work desk and lots of storage available. We stayed with our son's entire baseball team along with several other teams and there was never any problems. No complaints!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank izandjoeysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Thank you!! My staff thrives to hear these kinds of comments. We post every trip advisor comment up on our back board so everyone can hear the good and bad, but when the staff has had a successful weekend – like when the baseball teams were with us – the staff gets really proud! Hope you can plan another visit back to Ann Arbor.

Thank you
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    182
    94
    36
    16
See reviews for
193
68
22
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff is great and very helpful. Couldn't ask for a nicer group of people. During their renovation, the work crews were very accommodating and respectful of your privacy. I would recommend Hampton to anyone looking for a value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. I love hearing about how my staff takes care of our guests. They are great people just being themselves! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel located just off I-94 a couple miles south of University of Michigan main campus, in a corporate business district. Wendy's and BDubs within walking distance. Rooms on the small side, but clean and comfortable for three adults. Employees provided extra good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank irishockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing our guests comments. The mall is right across State Street which also provides dining experiences and word around Ann Arbor is that hopefully a sky bridge will be installed providing a safe walk experience.

Thank you,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place to stay, polite and courteous staff, right off the highway and 2 miles from UofM campus. Lots of places to eat as well locally. Fitness center could do with some free weights and be a larger and breakfast items could cater to a vegetarians more such as having gluten/lactose free food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cashif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello,

I appreciate your recent comments concerning your stay. The hotel is always looking to excel and hearing comments only makes us better. We must recently placed a sign in the fitness room concerning our relationship with a local gym right around the corner that offers free weights plus other amenities. I always forward comments concerning our breakfast menu to Hampton Management and hopefully new items will continue to be added to broaden our choices.

Thank you
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I am frequent traveler who is a Hilton honors member. My room was reserved three months ago when I arrived no more rooms were available of the type I reserved and they did not upgrade me. Apparently they do not understand the concept of reservation. Bathroom shower filled with mold and entire place was humid. Gross. Will never visit again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 482JamesS482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello,

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you encounter at our hotel and I certainly addressed your issues immediately with my staff. We do strive for excellence here at the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor South and we are all let down when we do not achieve it. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitant to call me at 734-665-5000.

Sincerely,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn - South in Ann Arbor with my girlfriend and another couple. We spent the day in downtown Ann Arbor and on the University of Michigan's campus before checking into the hotel. The hotel (as far as Hampton Inn's are concerned) is beautiful and the room was very clean. Everything about our stay was perfect...except my trip to the fitness center - where I found that there were no free weights or strength machines (only a tredmill, bike and eliptical). That was a little disappointing as I am used to Hampton Inn's having free weights available. Besides that, everything else from the breakfest to the quality of the sheets to the friendliness of the hotel staff was great! Stayed as a Hilton HHonors member and the cost was only 30,000 points...very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. We apprecaite having you here! I apologize that our fitness room does not have the free weights, but we do have a great relationship with the gym right around the corner that is open 24/7 and provides our guests additional workout equipment. We must recently provided a sign in the gym to inform our guests of this option.

Thank you,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was too late to eat dinner. We went the front desk and they gave us free bananas, apples and bars.
The Staff is always smiling and ready to help you.
Warm pool if you are cold
Comfortable beds, comfortable room, good airconditioning
quiet rooms
FREE BREAKFAST. The ladies who work at the breakfast area are always happy, helping you and making you laugh.

Room Tip: always ask for a quiet room just in case If you want to shop in the mall this a great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review concerning your stay with us! Specifically what makes me smile are the comments concerning my staff and their happy and playful disposition! They all have a common goal - to make guests smile and it appears that they continue to hit this goal!

Any other comments or concerns please feel free to call me directly!

Thank you

Michelle McClintock
734-665-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing