We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lovely Rooms”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room decor is really nice with cherry wood coloured furniture, King bed, lots of drawers and a built in desk console with recessed lighting and attached wardrobe. Seating is comfortable and there is a large flat screen TV. WiFi is free and fast too. Shower is great with good water pressure. Breakfast is included and opens at 6:00 a.m. for an early start. Would have liked more counter space in the bathroom but there is a shelf under the sink for toiletries.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quiet and near the pool and breakfast area without waiting for an eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    188
    103
    37
    17
See reviews for
203
72
23
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This location had outstanding customer service. I was impressed with the front desk staff, the cleaning staff and the breakfast staff. Everyone was pleasant and went above and beyond. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to add refrigerators and microwaves to the rooms. However; we did call down to the front desk and request a small refrigerator and they brought on to our room (FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Loved our stay! Room was clean and in great shape, and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. The hotel is also conveniently located, making access to the interstate very easy. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Freda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel doesn't have 2 Queen bed rooms only double beds and the rooms are small and cramped. The other accomadations were fine. Breakfast was good although the breakfast area is small. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. I looked for bedbugs and didn't find any.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wytheville, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This a business stay for 2 nights. It was a nice enough Hampton. I had forgotten a couple of items. And the desk clerk was more than helpful. Enjoyed a good breakfast on each morning. Had problems with my room key twice, but they worked it out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

King sized room very roomy and can fit three normal sized people. The hot tub was okay with only three jets on full blast. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the whole area kept very tidy. Good staff service at front desk too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I travel for work. And it is very important to have everything I need and help and assistance if I need it from the staff. Eric at the front desk and Donna in the food management were particular awesome!!! I needed help with some sensitive business materials and Eric was pleased to help and wonderful. With Traveling I need my coffee and food to stay healthy. Donna was always ready to get me anything I need and make me happy to get off to work with everything I needed. Thank you Hampton Inn South. The room is clean and the staff is all friendly and fantastic!! Right down to the people who do the laundry. Matter of fact. I have to come back in a couple weeks and I think my work scheduled me in a different hotel and I am asking them to see if we can change it for me to come back here...it maybe a little farther to drive...but worth every mile!!! Thank you all Suebe

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#8 of 34 in Ann Arbor
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing