We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Northfield
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel with excellent free breakfast in morning. We were taking our son to Michigan's football camp and wanted to stay a few nights. The hotels on campus would have cost us over $700.00 for two nights ( as much as a vacation!) so we decided to try somewhere off campus. This location is only 10 minutes at the most from campus with very easy access to get to campus. the hotel was clean had a nice business center to view emails and print up the itenary that I left at home. I would definately recommend to anyone visiting the campus who doesn't want to spend and arm and leg!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor had no problems with noise or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank for taking the time to provide your review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to serving you again!

Jessica Hogle
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    171
    113
    50
    25
See reviews for
234
120
48
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here one night in early June. We thought the hotel staff were friendly and efficient and were pleased to be check in shortly after noon. The walls were thin and we could hear doors on the hall opening and closing. Bathroom was clean and had nice towels. Our breakfast was good -- there were many more choices than at many other similar hotels, including boiled eggs, omelets, sausages, waffles, cereal, and oatmeal, in addition to juices and coffee. The hotel is very convenient to 23.

Room Tip: a top floor might be quieter than a middle floor, but I'm not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We appreciate your feedback! I will make sure to pass your feedback along to our staff members, they take pride in their work and we are always continuously improving. I apologize that noise was an issue but very happy to hear that all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable. We hope to see you back if you are in Ann Arbor again!

Best regards,
Jessica Hogle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Though this is an older prototype and the rooms are a bit smaller than newer hotels, rooms are well kept (with new carpet as of my most recent stay) and staff who are welcoming and actually care.

Right off of the highway, the hotel is convenient to most, if not all, of the UofM Hospital/Medical Center facilities (where I often find myself for work). While Applebees is far from my first choice on the road, having one attached to the hotel is certainly convenient if you just need a quick bite or if the weather isn't cooperating. It, too, is recently renovated -- it closed the evening after I arrived for a deserved renovation.

Other food (and a CVS for other necesities) is a quick walk or very short drive, as is the UofM campus.

But! I almost forgot! The hotel has for the past several years offered a "HHonors Cart" weekday evenings delivering a light snack and drinks to HHonors members' rooms -- a unique added benfit that makes this property memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolnjkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you recognized our newly updated guest rooms and enjoyed the HHonors cart! We value your feedback and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Staff is nice. Rooms are very very dirty. Have stayed here several times over the past month and each time and less impressed. The TV's in several rooms come on every night at 2am. This happened to several of my co-workers as well. I reported this to front desk. I came back the next week and same thing.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
I would like to extend my personal apology to you for any stay where you were not 100% satisfied at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are constantly striving to improve service and take all guest issues very seriously. I would be happy to personally look into any specific issues you encountered during your stay so these issues do not reoccur in the future. I can be reached at 734-996-4444 or JSmith@fhginc.com. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent the weekend in Ann Arbor for the Big House Big Heart event. Scrimmage on Saturday, 10K race on Sunday. The hotel was a perfect location. Just a short 2 miles from the stadium but far enough away to get out of the traffic. The rooms were spotlessly clean, front desk folks very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and the the best free coffee around!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I will make sure to pass your feedback on to our staff members. Thank for taking the time to provide your review on our hotel. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Like all Hamptons I've visisted this place was clean, and comfy. Never had a bad experience at Hamptons, maybe that's why I tend to seek them out. This one has an Applebee's attached, is not far from the University while not on top of it. Other restaurants in the area, as well as ATM's etc.

Room Tip: Variety of rooms from King, to double to studio with fold out couch if more family present
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
We value your feedback! Thank you for providing comments on your recent stay. We take pride in the consistency of our product and service and were thankful to have you as our guest. I Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This property fit the bill as we rolled through town on the way home from Chicago. Rooms were nice and clean. Smart way to incorporate a desk into the room by using a built-in look along the exterior wall. The bathroom was a bit small, but you are probably not spending the majority of your time in there...hopefully. Beds were comfortable although I always hate those synthetic foam pillows. I had a very sore neck the next day. Still do 2 days later actually.

The included breakfast had a lot of selection. Impressive really. Also, with a nut allergy in my family, the server was very attentive...she assured us that none of the food on site was served with nuts.

To management, if you are reading this, I forgot to mention on my way out that the shower curtain rod in room 413 needs fixing. the curtain falls to the centre and results in the floor getting soaked outside in the rest of the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we value your feedback. I will certainly pass along your feedback to our staff for their review. We hope to see you again if you are back in Ann Arbor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Address: 2300 Green Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-North hotel, ideally located for your visit to Michigan universities, area companies and other attractions. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport is only 25 miles from our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI. Situated northeast of downtown Ann Arbor, our north Ann Arbor hotel is minutes from the University of Michigan North Campus, Cleary University, the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law, Concordia University and Eastern Michigan University.Stay with us when you take campus tours or attend football games, graduation and other events. Stroll through the Matthaei Botanical Gardens and Nichols Arboretum. Browse the jewelry stores, gift shops and markets, or enjoy the district’s vibrant nightlife. Visit the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. Drive to Detroit to explore the history of the automobile industry and to enjoy cultural and family-friendly attractions. Surrounded by many area companies, our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI is only a mile from Domino’s World Headquarters.Reserve one of our 129 guest rooms featuring king and double beds, and a hospitality suite. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 32-inch HDTV. Ask about additional amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor – North, a great choice among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing