We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Defiance, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice hotel,better than expected.Room problem taken care of immediately after checking in.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only down thing was brown bag breakfast but that would be expected since had to leave before 6AM to get to hospital on time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dusterman460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dusterman460,

Thanks for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you were surprised by the experience you had with us. I will be sure to pass these comments along to my staff as they love receiving feedback from our guests.If you need anything else or wish to speak with me, don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    184
    121
    50
    27
See reviews for
252
127
53
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was perfect for my recent stay to Ann Arbor. It was very convenient to the freeway,business areas,restaurants,etc. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The rate was reasonable. The staff was friendly. The check-in and check-out process was flawless. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate it. I am delighted to find that you found our accommodations pleasing and that we were conveniently located for you. If your plans bring you to the Ann Arbor area again, please keep us in mind. Again, thanks for writing about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very well appointed and clean overall. The location was very convenient to several Ann Arbor landmarks, shopping and dining options as well as major thoroughfares (i.e. M-14, Plymouth Road, US 23). The staff was very friendly, patient and accommodating. The only negative things to note are the following: Hampton Inn's tendency to store their towels under the sink and next to the toilet in open shelving, less-than-luxurious towel texture and paucity of outlet accessibility next to the bed (near the nightstand).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonsoir206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Bonsoir206,

Thanks for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. I am elated that you found our staff and accommodations pleasing and will be sure to pass along your comments to them. I will also make sure to pass along your suggestion regarding towels and power outlets near the bed. If you have any other concerns or any future need for a hotel in Ann Arbor, please don't hesitate to contact me. Again, thanks for providing us feedback as it helps us improve your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Il
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice, well maintained, spotlessly clean hotel, great location, easy parking, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good value for the price. Nice breakfast and free coffee in lobby all day. Getting downtown to restaurants etc is a quick drive. In fact, we found getting to just about everything seemed easier from this location than from hotels at the south end of town, seemed less congested. We could hear some highway noise from our room facing the back of the hotel but it was not too bad. For us, really only 2 negatives: not enough seating at breakfast (although we noticed a conference room across the hall that may have been available for overflow), and there is no hot tub in the pool area, an expected amenity that would be appreciated after long days visiting A2.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
JGCF Family,

We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our staff is always willing to help out family when they come visit us. I'm sorry about your morning experience with us during breakfast, and yes, the other room was our breakast overflow room, available to all our guests in the morning. I do apologize about the hot tub as we had to remove it due to new laws. We are at a convenient location, and will always be here for your next visit when you're back in town. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were in Ann Arbor for an autumn weekend to hear a concert in Hill Auditorium on Friday night and then enjoy a canoe trip on the Huron River on Saturday morning. The stay at the Hampton Inn was a good one. The location is convenient and the room was clean and comfortable for a family of four. The staff is quite personable. The breakfast had many good choices, as we've come to expect at Hampton Inns, but the dining area was way too small. This was the only shortcoming of the stay that we experienced, and I would hope that the hotel could enlarge this area or come up with other options. People were tripping over each other to get breakfast and there was very limited seating. We ended up carrying breakfast upstairs, even though there were no trays to be found.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Mark,
Thank you for providing us with some feedback on our TripAdvisor page. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to being able to host you again in the future. I've shared your comments with my staff and I am always looking for ways to improve the breakfast set-up. Again, thanks for staying with us and I appreciate your feedback.If you need anything from us in the future, please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but I was traveling with my 2 dogs and followed the advice on TripAdvisor's reviews. I couldn't have been happier. We were given a room on the first floor near the exit that would be convenient to walk the dogs without disturbing the other guests. The room was clean and spacious and the wireless internet and business center and breakfast (think homemade waffles) were all free. Clean, crisp, white cotton duvet covers were on the beds, just like you would find in a boutique hotel. The staff welcomed me and my pets and treated us as old friends. We were greeted by name each time they saw us. They anticipated our every need. I can't ever remember another time that I have known and remembered the names of the front desk staff at a hotel chain! They made us really feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pedneuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm thrilled you found our accommodations pleasing and I hope we can continue to serve you in the future. Many of our employees here love dogs so when we see them we make sure to treat just just like everyone else. If you need anything from us in the future, please let me know! Again, thanks for staying with us and thank you for the awesome feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was disappointed in this Hampton inn. Usually, I can count on Hampton to be clean and modern. This was old. Ceilings in the halls are low and carpet is wrinkled as though it was poorly put down. Rooms are small and bathroom is odd. Bathroom is in the front corner and there is no counter space. The doors are hard to open both into theroom I had and into the bathroom. Staff is very nice and knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. Applebee's is literally attached to the hotel and that is convenient, but I would not stay here again. Also, I thought it was way overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janbo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I want to personally apologize that your experience with us wasn't up to par with other Hamptons. I will make sure to pass your review along to the appropriate department in regards to future renovations. However, I am glad to see that you found the staff knowledgeable and that you enjoyed the convenience of our partnership with Applebee's. I will be sure to share this with my staff. If you need anything from us, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Address: 2300 Green Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-North hotel, ideally located for your visit to Michigan universities, area companies and other attractions. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport is only 25 miles from our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI. Situated northeast of downtown Ann Arbor, our north Ann Arbor hotel is minutes from the University of Michigan North Campus, Cleary University, the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law, Concordia University and Eastern Michigan University.Stay with us when you take campus tours or attend football games, graduation and other events. Stroll through the Matthaei Botanical Gardens and Nichols Arboretum. Browse the jewelry stores, gift shops and markets, or enjoy the district’s vibrant nightlife. Visit the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. Drive to Detroit to explore the history of the automobile industry and to enjoy cultural and family-friendly attractions. Surrounded by many area companies, our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI is only a mile from Domino’s World Headquarters.Reserve one of our 129 guest rooms featuring king and double beds, and a hospitality suite. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 32-inch HDTV. Ask about additional amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor – North, a great choice among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing