We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Standish, United States
1 review
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

If you need a place to stay while doing medical business with the U of M Hospital, I would recommend this hotel.. They provide a shuttle service at no charge to and from the hospital that makes the stay more enjoyable. Definitely takes one stressful problem off the table. Plus, the Hampton is always a great place..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgejean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you, for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn North, as we realize you have many lodging choices when visiting Ann Arbor. Our team is always working to improve our guest’s experience. It is feedback like yours that helps us to improve. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience during your next visit to the Ann Arbor area. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    171
    113
    50
    25
See reviews for
234
120
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sagamore Hills, Oh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Staff was helpful and hotel was clean. Breakfast was hot and there was plenty of food for hotel guests. It snowed while we were there and the staff made sure that the parking lot and sidewalks were cleared. There were also several places to eat around the hotel. Rooms were spacious and we had plenty of room to move around. Good selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you, for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn North, as we realize you have many lodging choices when visiting Ann Arbor. Our team is always working to improve our guest’s experience. It is feedback like yours that helps us to improve. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience during your next visit to the Ann Arbor area. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Selected primarily for location close to University of Michigan North Campus. Room was spacious and clean. Furnishings were decent. Linens and towels were low to moderate in quality, as might be expected from a hotel in this price range. Noise in the room was excessive. Could easily hear and understand conversations both in adjacent rooms and from the hallway. Bathroom sink and shower had low flow fixtures that were overly restrictive, making it difficult to get a good shower or rinse a toothbrush. Breakfast offering was of moderate quality, although the make-your-own waffles were nice. If you can get it at a bargain price, it's a great option. At regular price, there's nothing horribly wrong with it, but also nothing specially great to recommend it. I would not stay away in the future, but would also be equally willing to try somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you, for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn North, as we realize you have many lodging choices when visiting Ann Arbor. Our team is always working to improve our guest’s experience. It is feedback like yours that helps us to improve. I apologize that you were not overly impressed with our bathroom fixtures, bedroom furnishings, or breakfast. An experience such as this, is not the type we attempt to create for each of our guest. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience during your next visit to the Ann Arbor area. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I am a frequent visitor to Hampton, and a silver card holder. This is by far the dirtiest Hampton I've ever stayed in. I opened the door in the bathroom and behind the backside of the door there were wads of hair. I also found hair in the shower and there was even a long black hair in my bed when I pulled the sheets down. The hotel is very worn, and it shows in the rooms and the hallways. I also had my fitted sheet come off during the night, as other guests have complained about. I wouldn't stay here again even if the room was free. The towels in the pool area are also disgusting. My son went to grab a clean towel and there were nasty yellow stains all over it. Disgusting.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mloughin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello,

i wanted to persoanlly thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recen visit to Ann Arbor. I also wanted to apologize to you for the issues you had with the cleanliness of our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apology for this mishap. That being said, please let me know if there is anything I can do for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience in the future, and show you that your experience with us is not a typical one. Feel free to contact me directly in regards to any questions, comments, or concerns you may have; thank you and have a great day

Sincerely,

Ryan Byers

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand rapids mi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stay in this hotel when we are in Ann Arbor visiting family. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms consistantly in great condition for a pleasant stay. The breakfast is just what we need... a good start for the day. There is an Applebys located right next to the hotel if one wants other meals or a late night snack.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mwmGrandRapidsMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you both for the comments. We always love to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a great Hampton, pet friendly and very close to US 23. Everything you would expect from a Hilton family hotel :). I would recommend this property to anyone travelin in this part of the state. Small and cozy. It also has a resturant (Applebees) attached.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience. If your plans bring you to the area again, please keep us in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I usully prefer Hampton Inn's for their good prices and comforatble stay. However, I was not overly impressed with this location. As someone mentioned in another review, the fitted sheets were not fitted and did not fit the bed. Also, my biggest issue, the window in the room that I was in was not completely closed! The windows have not been redone from Hampton's takeover. They are old sliding glass windows that no longer open, but they are not completely sealed either! The window in my room was opened about an INCH with stuffing wedged in to keep the cold out... but it didn't work, and the draft coming in was so strong that the shaded was blowing in the breeze. I called the front desk to see if I could switch rooms. They were reluctant to help (despite the fact that the hotel wasn't full), and sent up maintenance. He improved it somewhat, but pushed the window was still cracked open with new stuffing. They tried to explain to me that Michigan is just cold... but I live in Boston, so I know cold, and that this wasn't acceptable. I visit Ann Arbor regularly and will not be coming back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank scostello80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel and for you insightful review. I am so sorry that the window in your room did not close properly. I am both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us and can assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. I apologize if this caused you inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you. Please know that we value your business and will work hard to earn your trust once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Address: 2300 Green Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-North hotel, ideally located for your visit to Michigan universities, area companies and other attractions. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport is only 25 miles from our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI. Situated northeast of downtown Ann Arbor, our north Ann Arbor hotel is minutes from the University of Michigan North Campus, Cleary University, the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law, Concordia University and Eastern Michigan University.Stay with us when you take campus tours or attend football games, graduation and other events. Stroll through the Matthaei Botanical Gardens and Nichols Arboretum. Browse the jewelry stores, gift shops and markets, or enjoy the district’s vibrant nightlife. Visit the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. Drive to Detroit to explore the history of the automobile industry and to enjoy cultural and family-friendly attractions. Surrounded by many area companies, our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI is only a mile from Domino’s World Headquarters.Reserve one of our 129 guest rooms featuring king and double beds, and a hospitality suite. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 32-inch HDTV. Ask about additional amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor – North, a great choice among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing