We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to stay with kids”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Returning to Ann Arbor for the weekend, we were warmly greeted at the front desk. The kids enjoyed the complimentary hot chocolate and cookies and I appreciate the US News and World Report. Beds were soft and covered with immaculate white duvets. My 7 yr old's favorite restaurant, Applebee's, was directly attached to the hotel, which was very convenient the first night. The pool was small, but well supplied with noodles and other toys. My boys enjoyed both the pool and hot tub and I noticed a savvy mom using the fitness facilities (1 treadmill and 1 bike) while her (older) boys

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 19 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing back at our hotel when you are in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    178
    118
    50
    27
See reviews for
246
124
50
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is on North Campus, right off the freeway, 5 min drive to town. Ann Arbor is pretty, even in this business parklike location. Good breakfaast, nice beds.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We hope you stay with us your next trip to Ann Arbor so you can take advantage of our complimentary weekday shuttle service. Shuttles travel anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel, including all of the University of Michigan campus. Please call us directly if you need any further details and would be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We had few picks on a busy football weekend (UM v MSU) and have stayed at both the north and south Hampton Inns (prefer South). The north facility is fine; we paid north of $200 for a substandard room that had one double bed and was set up for disabled guests (sparsely furnished, no counter tops in bathroom). Value was less than average, but ok given the price hikes for football weekends. poor

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to keep this in mind when doing future upgrades to our rooms. We hope to see you back at our hotel for your next visit to Ann Arbor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Everything went wrong from the moment we arrived. Our reservation wasn't at the computer. Manager (Jenna) was rude and short tempered. Room smelled, facet leaked and maintenance guy Glen didn't know a thing about maintenance. I regret I paid for this stay. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrushka-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
I am sorry that you had a bad experience here during your visit to Ann Arbor. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments, I will be sure to use this feedback moving forward to help us provide a better experience moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We frequently take road trips and travel Hampton to Hampton. This Hampton was a disappointment. They did not fill our reservation as requested even though they had it in writing. The air conditioner was noisy enough that we turned it off. Maid service came early before we left the room and then never returned that day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theshortchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 23 September 2010
I am sorry to hear you that you did not enjoy your visit here at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and I would be happy to issue a refund to you. We do want all of our customers to be 100% satisfied here at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and I will make sure to use this to improve stays for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Really one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. I wish I was in it now. And the furnishings of the room were very pretty. But the room was small--tiny closet, triangle-shaped small bathroom, iddy-biddy desk. For one night, who cares, but any longer might be an issue. For one night, the clean, comfy room was just right, and the staff--particularly a guy named Justin who worked the front desk--was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenliebenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the beds and I will make sure to pass along your feedback to the front desk staff. We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn North. The hotel staff are friendly and the property is both clean and well located. You do have to drive to get to the downtown area and University of Michigan campus, but it is not far at all. The only concern that we had was with some standing water on the pool deck. This was shared with the manager upon my return home after receiving an email from the manger.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ld4ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Thank you for taking the provide to provide us with this feedback on our hotel. We are working to improve the pool floor so there is less water in the area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
5.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#8 of 34 in Ann Arbor
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Address: 2300 Green Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-North hotel, ideally located for your visit to Michigan universities, area companies and other attractions. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport is only 25 miles from our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI. Situated northeast of downtown Ann Arbor, our north Ann Arbor hotel is minutes from the University of Michigan North Campus, Cleary University, the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law, Concordia University and Eastern Michigan University.Stay with us when you take campus tours or attend football games, graduation and other events. Stroll through the Matthaei Botanical Gardens and Nichols Arboretum. Browse the jewelry stores, gift shops and markets, or enjoy the district’s vibrant nightlife. Visit the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. Drive to Detroit to explore the history of the automobile industry and to enjoy cultural and family-friendly attractions. Surrounded by many area companies, our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI is only a mile from Domino’s World Headquarters.Reserve one of our 129 guest rooms featuring king and double beds, and a hospitality suite. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 32-inch HDTV. Ask about additional amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor – North, a great choice among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing