We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Severely outdated ” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Severely outdated ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Not impressed at all. Bathrooms were gross and old and sheets smelled. Overall, terribly disappointed. While service was good the facility is just old and not kept very well. Certainly not the type of hotel the Brand is advertising. I hope that this hotel is updated very soon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PrBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your response. I am happy to let you know that we are expecting a renovation in Feb of 2014 .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    75
    50
    20
    13
See reviews for
75
31
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield 2 nights. The lobby and all is standard Fairfield, breakfast bar, and lobby eating/lounging area. The room was a king room. The bed was perfect for me, a little soft for my companion. I slept well. The room was nice enough. Walking down the hall, had a glimpse into a service area, with the door left open. The service area was in need of some serious maintenance. All in all, the stay was just fine, normal. Not as luxurious as the more pricey Marriott brands, but good enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for your response and review. We will be renovating the hotel and hopefully the service area will be taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Close to the freeway and a very fast drive into downtown Ann Arbor (about 10 minutes or less depending). All the amenities and such that one would expect, nice staff. Very comfy bed! The breakfast was the usual in these types of places, and there was a little store in the lobby for anything extra. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked nice and people seemed to be enjoying it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaVendetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your response. We are so glad you came to visit us. We hope to see your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

very clean and comfortable.staff outstanding from time i booked to time i left very helpful and pleasant.samantha very pleasant and personable.staff checked me in early with no problems.i will use every time in ann arbor and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I will make sure to commend Sam on a job well done. We hope to see your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Business trip and honestly I prefer Courtyard Marriott due to the Starbucks, but this property had everything but that so I just stopped around the corner to the courtyard for my coffee! No problem!
It was about $20 per night cheaper so my colleague decided on this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJasmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We are so happy you decided to stay! Not to mention, breakfast is complimentary. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
541 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I were visiting our daughter at UM. Checkin was fast and friendly. Room is clean. Nice common area, pool and exercise room (two treadmills, one orbital and some free weights). Didn't eat the free breakfast at the hotel because the hotel is close to Zingerman's bakery (a msut stop!!!). Easy access to mall and campus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy you were pleased with our accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is well located if you are driving to visit the university. The room was okay and the check in desk personnel were all very helpful.

Quiet location but there are several other hotels in walking distance that I would check out as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We have put hot cocoa back on to the beverage area. We changed our Breakfast program as of April 1st. Your feedback is important to us.

We appreciate your compliments with the staff.
Please come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#15 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#16 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated in 2015 the Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn has stylish designed rooms and lobby. Located conveniently 2 miles away from the University of Michigan. Briarwood Mall is only a short walk away with many shops and dining choices! Come visit our hotel and #stayamazing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Fairfield Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing