We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have experienced much better hotels and Inns quality with this amount of money! I was a little disappointed when I opened the room's door and I thought that I would get a better room with $98 for a night!

Room Tip: Parking lot has view into the rooms which are on parking lot side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kocholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ever had a room where the ac was so faulty that the room was both cold and damp? Our sheets were damp, the entire room was damp...and no, the front desk couldn't do a thing about it. The trip was in July 2013, and I only now have recovered enough to write about it. We were in Ann Arbor for the annual huge craft fair and after standing outside in horrid heat, the last thing we wanted was this wet, noisy and unevenly cold hotel room! Awful is the nicest thing we could say.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank editted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is fairly convenient and reasonably priced. It's in an area with a number of moderate hotels, so if you are a Marriott person and don't need the next-step-up Courtyard, this is a serviceable property. The staff is the highlight; they were consistently good in handling a group reservation efficiently and very friendly. The HVAC is noisy if you are a light sleeper; I never really could get the room to a cooler temperature. But have stayed there several times when the point is just mainly to have somewhere to sleep while busy most of the time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Clean. Good basic breakfast. Excellent coffee. Towels too thin. Shower very good. People are great and efficient. Small gym but very good equipment. Pool very nice. Close to campus.

Excellent for the price. Needs some hall way refurbishing.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

i am normally tend to stay at higher end hotels, but it was a home football weekend in ann arbor and booking several months in advance did not leave me with many choices. i luckily found this hotel that had two rooms for my group. it was nicely maintained and clean - two important things i look for in any hotel. and the breakfast was fantastic - i love a good self service waffle machine. the staff was very warm and welcoming. but i quickly realized why it was a budget hotel - the beds were just average. the sink was also not in the bathroom but in the main part of the room. i guess that is good for a group when you have one person spending way too much time on the toilet, but just a little odd. and the towels were just very average quality

would i stay here again if in ann arbor? yes. and that right there sums up my stay. it didnt blow my socks off, but it didnt have any major deficiencies.

Room Tip: i had a room on the third floor on the back of the building (the even rooms are on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The pros: Price, very nice desk staff, whirlpool, ok breakfast

The cons: Sink in room, thin towels, cold eggs, same breakfast (scrambled eggs & pork sausage)both weekend days. We were out from 9:30 - 2:00, but our room was not serviced. And noise. This inn is apparently popular with travelling HS sports teams, meaning that we were subjected to the sounds of hallway hockey for 2 consecutive nights. Despite repeated requests to stop, the kids just moved from one floor to the next, where they could still be heard due to the thin walls. Where were the parents? Partying in the lobby, right above our room and taking drunken smoke breaks outside the main entrance - underneath our room. If you are sensitive to smoke or noise - avoid room 215. Management did move us (to a room on the 4th floor where the noisy fan cycled on and off all night), but it already was late at night, and we would rather have been asleep. Disclosure: no comp, but after we complained again in the morning, they gave us 1000 pts (1/6 of a night in the lowest quality Marriott hotel) on our Marriott Rewards account.

Bottom line: Stay here if price is your major determinant, but if you can spring for a few more bucks - move on.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms overlooking the main entrance, esp 215.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We often do house sports teams and they can be a little noisy at times. We hope that service wise we did our best to take care of you while you were there. We hope if you return sometime in the future, you will give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Not impressed at all. Bathrooms were gross and old and sheets smelled. Overall, terribly disappointed. While service was good the facility is just old and not kept very well. Certainly not the type of hotel the Brand is advertising. I hope that this hotel is updated very soon.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PrBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your response. I am happy to let you know that we are expecting a renovation in Feb of 2014 .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#19 of 35 in Ann Arbor
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor
Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor
#25 of 35 in Ann Arbor
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 3285 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1773
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2015, the Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn has stylish designed rooms and lobby. Located conveniently 2 miles away from the University of Michigan. Go BLUE! Briarwood Mall is only a short walk away with many shops and dining choices! Come visit our hotel and #stayamazing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Fairfield Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing