We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Tour 2014 - Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 24 July 2014

On this College Tour stop, the location was convenient to shopping, dining and to get to campus for the college tour. Employees were friendly and helpful. It appears the facility does need some improvements, but for the price worked for us. Facility was clean just in need of some upgrades. Breakfast was also good way to begin the day - good assortment and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Nothing to add, hotel is tucked in with other hotels, so nothing special to view - - room was fine
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joehb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We did an overnight here during the Ann Arbor Art Festival and was completely disappointed with the hotel. The room was musty smelling, dated and small; TV did not work as the HD channels kept pixilating and freezing; the walls were paper thin and the beds were far from comfortable. I am a Marriott Silver member and had I known how disappointing this hotel is, I would have gladly stayed at the Sheridan or Holiday Inn across the street. For $149 per night I feel rather ripped off my Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I think my issue is more with Fairfield inn in general rather than this specific hotel. I just don't love them. I have to remember it is a more "budget" chain, but it's not like the rooms are cheap. Like others, the hotel was a stopping point to visit U of Michigan. Arrived late and left early, so didn't experience a whole lot. One thing I did not like that the sink was in the room rather than in the bathroom. Beds were fine, breakfast good and staff was friendly. Location was easy for the school - can't say I noticed a lot else around there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were visiting the University of Michigan, and this was very convenient to campus. There is also a shopping center near by. Super friendly and helpful employees. Check out the huge map in the lobby. it helps you to get your bearings, and includes recommendations for eating in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs and give you an excellent hotel experience. We hope to service you again during your next stay in Ann Arbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a considerable let down. The room was not clean at all, me and my husband are retired and frequent hotels all over the state and this one bar far was one of the worst,. Location was fine, Breakfast was ok but we would have traded those to things for a clean room. Unless you plan on sleeping in the lobby dont even waste your time or money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues and concerns to our attention. I will address the cleanliness issues with my housekeeping staff. It is our promise to give you a room that is fresh and clean. We would like to regain your trust and hope to service you again in the future. We are expecting renovations soon as well.

Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further. Thank you.

-Felicia N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Tucked away is this nice hotel. Compared to the pricey hotels in Ann Arbor this one is more reasonable for the area. The location itself, even though, you might not be able to find the hotel at first, is great to a number of amenities in the area. The indoor pool is great, however, since it is right off of the lounge area you hear those occupying the pool even though its is enclosed. The walls between the rooms are very thin as I could hear my next door neighbors, which interrupted my sleep. Upon arrival the rooms were just being completed with cleaning, which in some of the rooms it could be seen there was a rush clean job. Overall, it was an average stay at a hotel. Even though this is a hotel by Marriott, remember it is not a Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANR113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns and issues. We apologize for the inconvenience while at our establishment. I will make sure to talk to my housekeeping staff regarding the service you recieved, as that is unacceptable. The hotel will be going through a renovation, and we hope that you will give us another chance when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here last week for one night on business on my way to Grand Rapids. I got in around 9pm and left early in the morning.

Good: Great rate, especially when only here for a few hours. Close to lots of restaurants, gas stations, and points of interest. Downtown Ann Arbor and the UM campus is minutes from here. Plenty of parking, clean room, friendly staff, quality FREE breakfast.

Bad: The hotel is located a couple minutes off the highway and is not the easiest to find. I went into the Courtyard at first by accident (next door to each other).

The Verdict: STAY HERE! This is a prototypical Marriott Fairfiled Inn property. The free parking and free breakfast added to a VERY reasonable rate make this a great option. The experience is consistent Marriott with a friendly front desk, clean room and facility, and overall quality experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are please to have met your needs here at the Fairfield Inn.

I am happy that our price and continental breakfast was satisfying.

We appreciate the feedback so we may continue to give excellent service in the future. We hope you decide to return in the future.

-Felicia N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#18 of 35 in Ann Arbor
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
#21 of 35 in Ann Arbor
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 3285 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1773
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £86 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated in 2015 the Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn has stylish designed rooms and lobby. Located conveniently 2 miles away from the University of Michigan. Briarwood Mall is only a short walk away with many shops and dining choices! Come visit our hotel and #stayamazing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Fairfield Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing