We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice nights stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice nights stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I almost didn't book a room here because of the bad reviews. Glad we did. Beautiful, clean room with new flat screen TV, nice shower etc... We had a room on the first level but it was very quiet even though the hotel was booked for the night we were there.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krcstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    68
    30
    16
    7
See reviews for
65
26
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

the window is bordered with 1/4 to 2" wide black mold. All Ann Arbor area hotels are busy; however maintenance is part of management. The drapes need to be cleaned as well. This is not a housekeeping issue, this is a maintenance issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norah50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Ann Arbor for 3 nights while my son was at his UM orientation. Room were on the small side and were run down. Room carpet had a dirty feel to it. Lobby and breakfast area were well kept.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkRIronMountain_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Went down for the Nascar race in Brooklyn MI and stayed here. This is the second time we have stayed here the first time we stayed in a Best Western and we ended up leaving that hotel and came to the Holiday Inn. I stay there because it's a good clean place and the hotel staff is kind and treats guests the way they should be treated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warlock1Elmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land of Pleasant Living
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

As a Platinum Rewards member, I received an upgrade from a junior suite to a full suite, but only after I asked twice. I also asked to extend my checkout until 3PM but was only given until 2PM - any later would be a half day charge. Not a big deal, but 3Pm would have been nice since the UMich basketball game didnt start until 4PM. Basic room rates are a little higher than the norm. I found the room and public areas to be clean and the bed (very important to me) very comfortable. I think they (HI Express in general) should stick to the basics - coffee, juice, pastries, donuts, cereals, etc. at breakfast because, without a real kitchen, the hot items like eggs, bacon, sausage are too difficult to do right. Pool and jacuzzi were clean and full size.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorewood, illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

I picked this hotel because it was free of bed bugs. I was on my way up to Toronto and they have major problems with them. You can check the bed bug registry to find out if your hotel is free of them.

The hotel was spotless! The beds were extremely comfortable, spacious room, excellent television movie stations and free internet. I was a female traveling alone and felt completely safe. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cf2jp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I was hesitant about staying at a Holiday Inn because I'm particular about where I sleep, but we had friends staying here so decided to give it a try, and I'm so pleased that we did. The hotel was extremely clean, close to campus (exactly 2 miles jogging) and had a very nice breakfast area with coffee around the clock. Because we have young children, we had to spend quite a bit of time at the hotel and we were all very comfortable both in the room, and in the lobby area. There is a small mall across the parking lot that I took the kids to in the evening just to stretch our legs, and the hotel had a movie room going all the time with complimentary popcorn. All in all, it was a great stay! My only complaint is that the all day coffee was terrible - but the mall has a Starbuck's so who cares?

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmeraldMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Address: 600 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two miles South of the University of Michigan, near I-94, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor offers a convenient location for Ann Arbor's visitors. Whether visiting Ann Arbor's growing campus or city center, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor is only 5 minutes away from most destinations including athletic and performing arts venues. We are located next door to a major regional shopping mall and an easy 22 mile drive West from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Ann Arbor, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing