We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

After trying several hotels in this area (near the Briarwood Mall on the south side of town) this summer, I decided that this was my one of choice, in that it is clean, fairly new, quite, has comfortable beds, includes a free breakast, and -- ins omething that distinguihes it from others -- good wi-fi speed. Stayed here about 3 times over the past 2 months without incident or complaint. Note that the price is higher than a number of others in the area, but I found it worth it. They have several room configurations, including your basic hotel room with a king or two double beds, or a "junior suite" that adds a "living area" near the door, not separated by a wall from the sleeping area, with a refrigerator, microwave, a sink, disposable plates and cups, a two-person table, and a sofa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolverine555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

My son and I stayed here on a recent college shopping expedition. The hotel was perfect for our needs. Reasonable, roomy with free wi-fi and breakfast. The rooms are modern and well maintained. It's an easy ten minute ride to the University of Michigan campus. We would definitely stay here again should he go Big Blue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

It has been a long time since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn so I was pleasantly surprised with executive king room. It was nicely furnished, clean and modern. I liked the hardwood laminate flooring and the lack of shabby carpets which in some hotels never seem clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable and functional. The in-room air conditioner clicked on and off all night but I managed to sleep through it. The halls however smelled funky. The workout room had second class equipment but was functional. Why is it the workout rooms next to the pool are kept at the same temperature and humidity as the pool room? Please cool it down so a reasonable workout is possible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki_and_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The most positive side of this hotel is an excellent location, right across from a mall and convenient to everything in Ann Arbor. Check in was efficient but not terribly warm. The rooms are nice, comfortable bed and very clean. The hotel has a pool and guests can use the exercise facility in the hotel next door. The breakfast was lacking in healthy options, a lot of donuts and cinammon buns which I would never eat, but the eggs and sausage were decent enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feyenoorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This hotel is a nice location for a family looking for a nice indoor pool, continental breakfast included, wireless internet and it proximity to a nice mall with a Michigan Den store, an Apple store and a California Pizza restaurant. It is also close to the University of Michigan. Our bathroom had a nice tile floor and granite countertops. The king bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

It would be hard to find some place else of more value. Free parking, free wireless internet, and free breakfast. There is even a daily late afternoon reception that provides snacks. My room was large (free upgrade). I don't know what else I could ask for. In addition, the staff was friendly and I even received a warm greeting from the maintenance staff! Hot water was always available and everything appeared clean and new. You can even walk to the shopping mall which is across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This place looks nice on the surface and may suit many with it's location in a nice area.You can walk to shopping and eating places. Try the Macaroni Grill. Our room did not have a fridge and the bathroom was smaller. The bed mattresses need to be replaced. The breakfast area is nice, but the accessaries seemed cheap. I found the spoons so flimsy I could barely eat my oatmeal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatYourVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear EatYourVeggies,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as our service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the room accommodations and amenities. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
0.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 600 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £75 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two miles South of the University of Michigan, near I-94, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor offers a convenient location for Ann Arbor's visitors. Whether visiting Ann Arbor's growing campus or city center, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor is only 5 minutes away from most destinations including athletic and performing arts venues. We are located next door to a major regional shopping mall and an easy 22 mile drive West from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Ann Arbor, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing