We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully Upgraded Courtyard is a Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This Courtyard appears to be a fully upgraded property with Courtyard's new lobby and freshened rooms. The check-in staff was very responsive. There was a bartender behind the lobby bar and was doing a bang-up business. I bet this is generating solid revenues for them. Finally, they have taken out the bath tub and shower curtain and replaced it with a shower and glass doors. No more shower curtains sticking to your butt. The suite was comfortable, but the bedroom was a bit smaller than in most Courtyards and this one was in an exterior corner rather than an interior Courtyard corner which is preferable. Very positive experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We do have some upgraded rooms with the Shower as opposed to the bath tup, though not all rooms offer that, so make sure you request that when booking! We appreciate your comments and hope to have you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

My daughter had an audition at the University of Michigan. It was around a 10 min easy drive to the campus. The hotel was very comfortable and our room had a pleasant view of the courtyard inside the hotel. The hotel met all of our needs, was reasonably priced, and quiet. At first I was going to book a hotel very close to campus where I would not have needed a car. Instead, I opted for staying further away and having a car. I would stay here again if I had to visit the University again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momfrompr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your daughter's audition went well. Looking forward to having you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

This is a good Marriott property just south of U of Michigan in Ann Arbor. Its in a cluster of other hotels and just a bit tricky to find. Typical Courtyard amenities. Small bar and lounge in the lobby. Flat screen TV. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor for your stay! We hope to have you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is a great, convenient place to stay. it is extremely clean and has great service. It has a very calm and quiet ambience and is great to relax. Briarwood mall is extremely close and there are a large number of local restaurants in the vicinity. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lreid90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I decided to have our University's sports team stay here recently and we had a terrific experience. The sales manager really does their best to work with you and stay within your budget. Most of the time I'm fighting to try and work within our means and the staff at the Courtyard made it completely easy and enjoyable for us. If you are going to play a game or match in Ann Arbor I highly suggest you stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NUWBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you and the group back again for events in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed the Sunday after Thanksgiving, and the motel had very few guests.
For some reason, they did not have our reservation even though I had made it on the Marriot website. But I had my printed copy.
The desk clerk very apologetic and he gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite. It was truly fantastic. Two large rooms, and immaculate.
The helpful desk clerk gave us a great dinner recommendation. After dinner I checked with the person working their newly remodeled café, to see if they had soy or lactose free milk since I am lactose intolerant. Fortunately they had soy.
The next morning, the same guy was on duty in the café and he remembered I wanted soy milk.
By the way they have delicious oatmeal.
Also the desk had a great map for sightseeing in Ann Arbor and the university. Overall, a terrific stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford a suite they are very nice. We had a complimentary upgrade since they didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I am not a Marriott fan, but the company always books Marriotts. In fact, many of my reviews talk about how lack luster of an experience Marriott provides, but I will say that this Courtyard - shatters the typical "bland" Marriott experience. Spacious rooms, clean as whistle, nice amenities (work out facility and pool) and even a breakfast on the go set-up in the lobby.

The hotel staff was nice to deal with and helped set-up a shuttle to the airport which was actually early. Have stayed at this property twice and will stay again when I am back in the area.

Only negative - the front of room (sitting area) was at the end of the hall near the ice and vending machine and was a little noisy at times.

Room Tip: Select a room not near the ice and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popolin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ann Arbor

Address: 3205 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2701
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#11 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully designed and smoke-free, the Courtyard Ann Arbor hotel impresses savvy business travelers with its innovative facilities and delights leisure travelers with its superior amenities. As one of the preferred University of Michigan hotels, the Courtyard Ann Arbor is conveniently located near research parks and the University of Michigan's campus, hospitals and medical centers. Now serving Starbucks coffee in the NEW Bistro Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Courtyard
Ann Arbor Marriott
Courtyard Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing