We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service... Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great service... Very clean”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Had a great experience at this hotel. Check in was flawless. Room clean and nice size. The staff is very attentive to the guest's needs. They always said hello and asked if I needed anything. Had breakfast in the onsite bistro.. Service very good. Would defiantly choose to stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    106
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
79
23
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend when in the area for a swim meet. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, and everything was nicely decorated. It's a very nice hotel!

The few negatives - which are not deal breakers but should be noted: the mattresses were saggy soft, the food in the lobby cafe is overpriced, and there isn't anywhere nearby to walk for breakfast if you want a choice.

Bring some cinnamon rolls along with you for breakfast and hope that the mattresses get replaced by the time you visit. ;)

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stay here more than any other hotel. Its a courtyard marriott on the new model, so if you know the courtyard model, there will be no surprises. Here is what I like about it:

1- The Staff. Friendly, helpful, polite, entertaining, VERY service oriented.
2- Location. Right off I-94, easy to go into downtown Ann Arbor, and a great korean restaurant that is a 2 minute walk.
3- I mentioned the great staff?

Its not unusual to see college teams that are coming in to play Michigan staying at this hotel. Minor annoyance. No big deal.

I am a business traveler, and I use the gym and pool. I would say that this is a hotel my kids would be happy, with a pool they could splash in all day long.

I feel at home here...

Room Tip: Bottom floor, the elevators are painfully slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stays! We are glad you feel at home here and hope that never changes for you! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This Courtyard appears to be a fully upgraded property with Courtyard's new lobby and freshened rooms. The check-in staff was very responsive. There was a bartender behind the lobby bar and was doing a bang-up business. I bet this is generating solid revenues for them. Finally, they have taken out the bath tub and shower curtain and replaced it with a shower and glass doors. No more shower curtains sticking to your butt. The suite was comfortable, but the bedroom was a bit smaller than in most Courtyards and this one was in an exterior corner rather than an interior Courtyard corner which is preferable. Very positive experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We do have some upgraded rooms with the Shower as opposed to the bath tup, though not all rooms offer that, so make sure you request that when booking! We appreciate your comments and hope to have you with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My daughter had an audition at the University of Michigan. It was around a 10 min easy drive to the campus. The hotel was very comfortable and our room had a pleasant view of the courtyard inside the hotel. The hotel met all of our needs, was reasonably priced, and quiet. At first I was going to book a hotel very close to campus where I would not have needed a car. Instead, I opted for staying further away and having a car. I would stay here again if I had to visit the University again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momfrompr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your daughter's audition went well. Looking forward to having you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

This is a good Marriott property just south of U of Michigan in Ann Arbor. Its in a cluster of other hotels and just a bit tricky to find. Typical Courtyard amenities. Small bar and lounge in the lobby. Flat screen TV. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor for your stay! We hope to have you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is a great, convenient place to stay. it is extremely clean and has great service. It has a very calm and quiet ambience and is great to relax. Briarwood mall is extremely close and there are a large number of local restaurants in the vicinity. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lreid90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#11 of 34 in Ann Arbor
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ann Arbor

Property: Courtyard Ann Arbor
Address: 3205 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2701
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#11 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully designed and smoke-free, the Courtyard Ann Arbor hotel impresses savvy business travelers with its innovative facilities and delights leisure travelers with its superior amenities. As one of the preferred University of Michigan hotels, the Courtyard Ann Arbor is conveniently located near research parks and the University of Michigan's campus, hospitals and medical centers. Now serving Starbucks coffee in the NEW Bistro Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Marriott
Ann Arbor Courtyard
Courtyard Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing