We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check one thing before you book this and nearby hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Check one thing before you book this and nearby hotels”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is what one would expect from a Marriott, e.g. Friendly front desk, newly remodeled, etc.

The problem with hotels off this I 75 exit is they run parallel to the freeway. One long side of the Marriott runs less than a football field away from an unobstructive view. More importantly, there is loud 24 a day noise. So, unless you sleep like a log, either get a guarantee on room location or look elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    54
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
27
2
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY, USA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for one night while in Auburn Hills for business. This is not a bad property but it seems a bit dated compared to other Courtyards, and among other properties in the area I prefer the Hilton or the Hyatt Place. I guess there's a reason the Courtyard costs less.

The guest room itself is pretty standard Courtyard--roomy with a good sized work desk. Fridge and coffee maker but no microwave. The bed was okay but the mattress seemed a bit worn compared to other hotels of this class and quality. The fitness room was sparsely equipped compared to other budget hotels. Most importantly for me, there was no buffet breakfast, just a Starbucks-like counter where you could order beverages and hot and cold dishes ala cart and then take it to the small dining area. It turns out breakfast was included in my room rate--I only found out at checkout--but each item was to be ordered individually and then deducted from my bill.

The hotel is also close to the interstate so I heard traffic whizzing by all night despite pretty good soundproofed windows. Be sure to ask for a room on the other side of the building if this bothers you.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We needed a hotel near our relatives home and this hotel met those needs. We also wanted a pool for the kids and a hot tub for the adults to relax in after a long drive. The pool water temperature was cool to cold depending on whom you asked. The hot tub water temperature was tepid at best with very weak circulation. No power from the jets to massage sore muscles. We named our own price and I guess we got what we paid for. If I had paid full price I would not have stayed. There were other hotels near by for our consideration. The room below our room was under construction and the crews started working by 7am. I would not recommend this Courtyard by Marriott. No microwave in room only fridge. We look forward to movie and popcorn in our hotel stays.

Room Tip: Ask about construction in adjoining rooms before accepting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lascassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We spent 4 nights and every one of the staff were super friendly. They helped with making our stay very comfortable by accommodating our group requests and making various recommendations. The breakfasts were great and the common area very suitable for our large group activities. Thanks for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonKuepfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, modern and well maintained. All the staff was friendly but have to singer out tAimee at the reception desk for a special mention. She was so helpful when we locked our keys in the car...even offered us chocolates!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richelen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel pretty good for business travel. Not a fan of the new breakfast setup with a casual upscale restaurant feel. TVs in the booths is nice touch. Personally like the old buffet breakfast for quick meal. If you have time in the morning would be nice. Rooms nice, fridge comes in handy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dv9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My dad and I once again enjoyed our stay at your Hotel.
The renovations to the rooms look great. The breakfast area is incredible and the addition of Starbucks coffee rocks!

We look forward to staying here again next year.
Great Job.
The Canucks from Windsor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank That_Techguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Property: Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Marriott
Auburn Hills Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing