We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard in Auburn Hills, MI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Courtyard in Auburn Hills, MI”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is in a great location for business. Friendly and helpful staff. There is a good variety of restaurants in the area. The hotel close access to I-75. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenC013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    53
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
24
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Courtyard in Auburn Hills was basically just what we expected for the price. The rooms were nice, the bistro has decent food, and the staff was friendly. We were with a wedding group and they were very accommodating to us.

Room Tip: Only some rooms have balconies but they are very nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJFood32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Auburn Hills Courtyard. I am glad we were able to meet your needs while you were celebrating such a wonderful event. I hope we will be able to meet your needs the next time you are in the Auburn Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a well run establishment. Very nice and clean, The room was amazing and allowed for a very good rest after a long day of travel. The staff are eager to help which makes a huge difference.
The facilities as well as the common areas are rather modern and very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write comments about your stay with us. I am glad that the staff took care of you and that the hotel was nice and clean. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with a very modern lobby It has a bistro restaurant and the service is excellent. The room was clean and quiet.
It is a three story hotel and I stayed in room 331.
I recommend rooms on the first floor because nearby I-75 generates a lot of noise.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sthomson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for a stew nights this past July. It was is situated off the highway back behind an abandoned car dealership. Everything was nice, clean and up to snuff. They even have a nice little food/cocktail set-up which was a nice little extra for our sat here. I'm not a huge fan of big chain hotels, but I didn't mind this one as much as some of the others I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dave, thank you for commenting on your stay at the Auburn Hills Courtyard. I am glad you enjoyed the The Bistro for some food and cocktails. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here to see a concert at DTE Energy Center. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and bigger than I thought it would be for the price. It was a bit tricky to get to, but a great place to stay for a short trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The place is convenient, clean and recently renovated. The staff is helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Only thing I would say is to check where your room is. Our Marriott rewards says we would like to be away from the elevator; which the staff accommodated. The weird thing in this hotel is in the furthest point from the desk. That means most people in the front half of the hotel stay use the stairs. In giving us the room the absolute farthest from the elevator we were next to a stairwell. Every time that door closed all night it woke us up. I asked in the morning to be moved (which ironically was next to the elevator) and it was perfectly quiet. Just learned to look and see where the room actually is going to be.

Room Tip: Away from the starwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Property: Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Marriott
Auburn Hills Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing