We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Auburn Hills B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This wasn't the best overall experience and it may have started because of using the $50.00 last minute special discount. Heather may be great with the other guest, but we did not feel the warm welcome described by others. In fact, I was scolded at breakfast for not returning the syrup container on its plate when passing the container to my husband. I still enjoyed the delicious breakfast of apple pancakes, generous portion of fruit, and diet coke that cost a dollar. (Juice, coffee, and tea are no additional fees.)

Our room (Morning Dove) was small, even the Meadowlark suite within the house seemed much smaller than it looks online. The room had beautiful furniture, was very clean, but the 19" television was disappointing in what is considered a "luxury" Inn. The bed is high off the ground, but included step stools on each side. I kept thinking they may slip on the hardwood floor when I stepped up to get in bed.
The bathroom shower was within the tub and very high to step into. I would not recommend it for those who get dizzy easy. Being 5" 1" both the bed and the bath took time to get in, especially since there were no hand rails in the bathroom. I have never had this be an issue before, but it is just a tight space where the shower is located.
The player piano sets a relaxing atmosphere; it just played for hours and hours, and could be heard loud because of my room location, which was directly at the top of the stairs to the right. I was happy when it finally was turned off for the night to have some quiet time.

The Meadowlark room has a larger flat screen television. Even though that is not a main feature of any room, it sure is nice to have a decent size one, especially with the video library available to the guest. The VHS feature on the website needs to be updated because they have DVD players.

Room Tip: Some rooms are located in the walk-out basement level. Four are upstairs. The Morning Dove is at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

The proprietors Paul and Heather run a sensational Bed & Breakfast....rooms were warm and comfortable. Breakfast was stuffed French toast with blueberrys!!! We will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPAZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had such a nice time at the Cobblestone Manor. It is a beautifully restored 1800 farmhouse. It is elegant with beautiful furnishing and it is like stepping back in time when you enter the house. Each room has a fireplace and whirlpool tub which make an excellent start on a night of romance. Would return to this beautiful manor again for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anettski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The rooms are lovely here -- though we have certainly had larger ones in some "luxury" inns. We have also had rooms with more surfaces for clothing, bath supplies, etc. than we had here. And we have had inns that offer more special food or baked good "treats". But having said all that, we have never had an inn with friendlier hosts, and the breakfasts were excellent. We enjoyed our visit for those reasons in particular. The conversation around the breakfast table with our fellow guests was enjoyable and stimulating, so much so that we got a late start on our planned activities. Breakfast is around one big table, so it's a good inn for people who like to socialize with each other in the morning. If you're not morning people, or would prefer to be romantically alone in the morning, you may prefer a different arrangement. As for location, it's in the midst of suburbia, a bit further away from downtown Detroit than some people would prefer, and it's an hour from Ann Arbor. But if you'd like a lovely afternoon near small-town Rochester, the Cobblestone is the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were lovely. But not inexpensive. If you are on a budget, consider waiting fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MainlyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was the first bed and breakfast my husband and i stayed at. It was easy to find, local, and relaxing. The area actually couldnt have been better due to the closeness of Great Lakes Crossing and restaurants in the area. Overall, the experience was very relaxing. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a family event in the area and we always prefer staying at B&B's if possible. This is by far one of the best. The home was beautifully restored, the rooms were nicely appointed and roomy. Nice touches include homemade cookies, coffee and tea when ever you desire. And of course, the breakfast was fabulous! I would highly recommend the Cobblestone Manor to those who want a romantic getaway or just a night or two away from a busy life.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freebird140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed there for a night...we don't live far and it was just what we needed to destress after a long work week. The manor is tucked away in Auburn Hills. The gardens are adorable...there is a gazebo, you can hear the birds chirping....see the bees pollinating...sit out at a picnic table if you wish. .I can see why people choose to get married there. The presidential suite is just that.....presidential, soothing lavender, dark purple decor....a jacuzzi for two, a two person shower which you can also turn into a steam room! Who could ask for more. A couples massage from two fantastic women left us feeling soooo relaxed.... Paul and Heather and their dog Joe couldn't be more accommodating...we felt so at home.....and rejuvenated. Breakfast was a treat....met some lovely couples....we would definitely stay there again......

Room Tip: The Presidential Room has a garden view and is very spacious. There is a lot of reading material ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
337 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
657 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn

Address: 3151 University Dr, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2359
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £141 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing