We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Auburn Hills(Auburn Hills)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
55
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpresidential suiteother guestsparlor roomvery generous portionswedding nightheathermeadowlarkwrenmi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We went for a quick one night away from home. This is our second visit and enjoyed a nice quiet evening. Paul is a wonderful host! Breakfast was outstanding both times we were there. The grounds are lovely. There is a lot to do in the area from walking at Meadowbrook to Oakland University to Great Lakes Crossing Outlets.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Paul and I spent two nights at Cobblestone in April and couldn't be happier with the experience. Splendid atmosphere with antique furnishings and period decor, delicious breakfasts (blueberry stuffed French toast, for instance), entertaining conversation with other guests, and friendly, amusing innkeepers. It's a romantic hideaway but easy to get to. We recommend a visit to the 88,000 square foot Meadowbrook mansion while you're there. It's only about a mile away. Cobblestone will surprise and delight you.

Room Tip: All rooms have a hot tub but some are more spacious floor plans than others and have king rather than queen beds.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

If you want a very romantic, relaxing, just the two of us stay, this is it! The fireplace and whirlpool tub was great. Love it start to finish. Everyone at breakfast thought their room was the BEST ONE! The hosts are very friendly and make breakfast very cozy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Pure R and R for couples or business travelers. In every sense, attention to detail and great care has given to every guest who enters Cobblestone. The Inn itself is tucked away in a wooded area between Chrysler Headquarters and Oakland University. Yet, it feels miles away from anything. Our very clean room had a large jetted tub/shower and a gas fireplace. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. There was a desk and two comfy chairs, too. Having been a business traveler, I would highly recommend this safe and peaceful place whenever anyone is doing business in the Auburn Hills-Rochester, MI area. You'll be able to unwind after a busy day. The price, which includes a hearty breakfast should be okay for many expense budgets. We went on a weekend and the inn was at capacity with couples. Yet, it didn't feel crowded at all. We stayed based on the great feedback we heard from friends and family who have stayed at Cobblestone and we agree with their endorsements. We have had a lot of great experiences staying at bed and breakfasts. Cobblestone was the best of all!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaterfordMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This weekend getaway was a surprise for my husband. When we pulled up to the B&B, it was all lit up and the snow was falling. The sight was breathtaking. My hubs has stayed at B&B's around the world but even he was impressed. We walked into the lobby and were greeted by a warm fire and a warm hostess Lisa. The breakfasts were incredibly good (French Toast Stuffed with Blueberries and Spinach and Shallot Crustless Quiche, both served with fresh fruit and sausage) as were the homemade cookies. The inn is conveniently located near I-75. The rooms were both elegant and homey at the same time. You don't need to bring a hair dryer or toiletries because the bathroom is well-stocked. Paul and Lisa were so friendly and helpful. We are from out-of-state, but it's interesting that a number of guests were locals. That speaks volumes about what a treat it is to stay at Cobblestone Manor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClevelandBratticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews