We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retired and Living the Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Auburn Hills B&B and Inns
asheville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Retired and Living the Dream”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have been going to this beautiful establishment for so many years, we feel like we are going home or to see family. We love the Inn but an Inn is only as nice as the owners. While "Living the Dream" is actually another way of saying "Retired", you can see that both Paul and Heather still put their heart and soul into making sure you are completely satisfied with your stay.

You will be awakened by the smells of fresh ground coffee and the breakfast selection of the day wafting into your room. You will know that a wonderful day is getting ready to begin.

Be sure to sample the mouth watering chocolate chip cookies which are available at all times.

You will not find a better place to stay if you are looking for a romantic getaway or simply driving through and stopping in the Auburn Hills area of Michigan. The owners will make you feel like you are "Living the Dream" just as they feel they are.

WE will return.

Room Tip: Leave your bathrobes at home and enjoy the luxurious robes the inn provides. ALL of the rooms are fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrightInnBandBOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
54
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure and good fortune of being guests at the Cobblestone Manor this summer. Ours was an unusual situation. We had just relocated to Michigan from California and my new company put us up here for 30 days while we found a home of our own. When we were originally told we would be living in a B&B for a month, we had some reservations, but were delighted as soon as we arrived. Cobblestone Manor is beautiful. Paul and Heather are the most generous and accommodating hosts we could have imagined. The room was luxurious and we felt right at home. We took walks in the garden, drank wine in the gazebo, watched movies, and got to enjoy the nearby restaurants. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the incredible breakfasts which included stuffed French toast with orange infused honey, sausage, chili egg puff, fruit, coffee, etc. Delicious! This place is truly a hidden gem and I would encourage folks from near and far to take in its beauty and the warmth of its gracious hosts. Thank you Paul, Heather, Lisa and of course Joe Cocker for making our transition to this great state of Michigan an unforgettable experience. Cheers!

Room Tip: We had the fortune of touring the other rooms on property during our stay. They were all fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend for 1 night in the Oriole room. We had the entire bottom floor so we managed to peek in the other rooms. Each room was different but very romantic. I highly recommend a night here just to get away and connect.
Breakfast was fabulous the next day. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We went for a quick one night away from home. This is our second visit and enjoyed a nice quiet evening. Paul is a wonderful host! Breakfast was outstanding both times we were there. The grounds are lovely. There is a lot to do in the area from walking at Meadowbrook to Oakland University to Great Lakes Crossing Outlets.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Paul and I spent two nights at Cobblestone in April and couldn't be happier with the experience. Splendid atmosphere with antique furnishings and period decor, delicious breakfasts (blueberry stuffed French toast, for instance), entertaining conversation with other guests, and friendly, amusing innkeepers. It's a romantic hideaway but easy to get to. We recommend a visit to the 88,000 square foot Meadowbrook mansion while you're there. It's only about a mile away. Cobblestone will surprise and delight you.

Room Tip: All rooms have a hot tub but some are more spacious floor plans than others and have king rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

If you want a very romantic, relaxing, just the two of us stay, this is it! The fireplace and whirlpool tub was great. Love it start to finish. Everyone at breakfast thought their room was the BEST ONE! The hosts are very friendly and make breakfast very cozy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Pure R and R for couples or business travelers. In every sense, attention to detail and great care has given to every guest who enters Cobblestone. The Inn itself is tucked away in a wooded area between Chrysler Headquarters and Oakland University. Yet, it feels miles away from anything. Our very clean room had a large jetted tub/shower and a gas fireplace. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. There was a desk and two comfy chairs, too. Having been a business traveler, I would highly recommend this safe and peaceful place whenever anyone is doing business in the Auburn Hills-Rochester, MI area. You'll be able to unwind after a busy day. The price, which includes a hearty breakfast should be okay for many expense budgets. We went on a weekend and the inn was at capacity with couples. Yet, it didn't feel crowded at all. We stayed based on the great feedback we heard from friends and family who have stayed at Cobblestone and we agree with their endorsements. We have had a lot of great experiences staying at bed and breakfasts. Cobblestone was the best of all!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaterfordMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn

Property: Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn
Address: 3151 University Dr, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2359
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing