We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We were in the area for the NCAA tournament. The location was very convenient to the Palace of Auburn Hills. The staff was very kind and helpful. They made you feel welcomed and that your satisfaction was important to them. The rooms were quiet, clean & comfortable. The only thing that would be better is if the dressing area had a door to block the light from others sleeping. The evening meals and breakfast was very delicious. They contained an adequate variety of foods. This helped save on expenses. I recommend this motel for any event scheduled at the Palace.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyrad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We do strive to make every guest feel like they are at home. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff prides themselves in making every room perfect for each arriving guest; I am pleased that you noticed this. Next time that you visit us, try staying in our One Bedroom Suite. This is a larger room than our Studio giving you that extra space with a closable bedroom door. Thank you again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We are orginally from the area & having just retired to Up North Michigan. In March 2013 we were back in town getting our condo ready to sell. I found this hotel which is close to our place & based on the reviews booked a 9 day stay. We were extremely pleased with out accomodations. The room was spacious , clean & comfortable. The bed was like sleeping at home. Staff is very professional & friendly. Any concerns we had were handled immediately. The free breakfasts are varied & delicious. I have dietary restrictions but that was no concern as there are multiple healthy choices avaible each day. During the week ( Tue.-Thur.) they also have a "light" diner.
Kudos to them esp. the chicken wings. Will have to come back & stay just for them. Great price & wonderful value. Management is doing a great job with this facility. If you need a place for a night or more do not hesitate to stay here as it is a jewel among the rest. Any time we have to come back to the are this is now "our home away from home".

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills. Our suites are designed to give you the comforts of home and we are glad you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities and friendly service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We were bound for the Great Lakes Crossing mall. I'd read many reviews of hotels in the area & selected the Sonesta ES Suites based on consistent reviews of cleanliness, friendly staff & a reasonable price. Hotels that clean carpets, employ friendly staff & train housekeepers that what they do (& don't do) IS a huge factor in my decision making. This place shines in those areas. Our room (Jr Suite, fine for our 1 nt) was well-appointed, clean, fresh smell & slightly warm. (I would have liked a luggage rack though. Desk was huge!) Desk persons were all pleasant & knew about their business. Price was great & matched the value we received. Thank you, Management for doing a great job with your employees.

Room Tip: Rooms are suites with a basic kitchen service - hot top, micro, full refrig, dishwasher. Nice for a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie B, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and have positive comments about our hotel and staff. It means a great deal to us that you are able to recognize our hotel as clean, friendly and a good value. We look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We often stay at this hotel as it's smack dap right in the middle between Great Lakes Crossing Outlet mall and Utica's shopping district. it's also 10 minutes away from Somerset Mall. The free continental breakfast included makes this place stand out above the rest. The rooms are always clean, it's always quiet and the beds are comfie. The gym is a little dated but it has what you need to get a work out with an elliptical, treadmill and weights. The staff are fantastic and are very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoy our breakfast buffet; we strive on making it well rounded with a verity of options. Our housekeeping team takes great efforts in making our rooms clean; We are glade that you recognize our hard work. It makes me very pleased to hear that our staff treated you like the valuable guest that you are. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I traveled to Detroit for business January 2013. Front desk staff (especially Kelley) was fantastic, friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable, housekeeping was excellent. Only improvement I would recommend is the breakfast selection, it was the same old hotel offerings dragged out and put back up every morning. Gets old when you are staying for 5 days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. I am glad to hear that you encountered great customer service throughout the hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff and personally acknowledge Kelley and housekeeping. Thanks again and we look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We booked this hotel for our shopping trip in Auburn Hills and it was in a great location. Close to the highways, outlets and stores were were planning to go to (you will need a car).

The buffet breakfast was much better than we had expected (fruit, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, sausages, yogurt, waffles, coffee) so that was a definite plus.

The suite we had stayed in was roomy and clean. The small kitchenette had some dishes available, fridge, coffee maker and microwave available. Water in the shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. The TV was quite out-dated though but that is only a minor thing. Free wi-fi is included.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Got a great rate on Hotwire, nice staff, spacious suite, very clean, overall a very comfortable stay. A tad noisy due to other guests (walls must be thin). Breakfast was a perk, decent selection for continental style, although not that healthy. Close to Great Lakes Crossings, however, not much else going on in the area. Definitely need a car. Would book again.

Room Tip: Request to be away from large groups. Suite with kitchen was comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mississauga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 2050 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites-Auburn Hills is a reimagined upscale all-suite extended-stay hotel conveniently located across from FCA’s Headquarters at I-75 & M-59 (just 25 minutes north of Detroit)- featuring interior corridors, spacious new two-bedroom/two-bathroom, one-bedroom, & studio suites! All have fully-equipped kitchens; separate living, dining, & working areas; direct-dial phone numbers & personalized voicemail; and free Wi-Fi. We offer a complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Social (Tue.-Thu.), daily housekeeping, onsite business center, gym,/pool/basketball court, lobby lounge, laundry facility, and convenience shoppe. Close to Pontiac, Lake Orion, Troy, Rochester Hills, and Birmingham – Hotel boasts conveniences for both business & leisure. Stay a few extra days to enjoy the Detroit Tigers, Lions, Red Wings, or Pistons. Visit downtown Detroit’s casinos & entertainment venues. Hotel is minutes from: The Palace, Concerts, Oakland University, & Great Lakes Crossing Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Staybridge Suites Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing