We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We watched the Beyonce concert and did some shopping at Crossings outlet. Hotel is very close to both locations. we stayed in a studio suite with a queen bed pullout. Room came equipped with a stove, dishwasher and suite. There was a separate living area. Bed was comfy. Hotel is not brand new but is well-maintained. We enjoyed our hot breakfast (waffles, bread, cereal, oatmeal, scrambled egg, bacon, hard boiled egg, muffins and fruit were available). Staff were very friendly and helpful especially lady at the breakfast area. They had an outdoor pool and sitting area there as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    64
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
94
49
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel in April 2013 because the hotel I usually stay in was full. The lobby and rooms are serviceable and clean - no frills. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Small kitchen in the room was nice. I would recommend this hotel for someone who is staying more than a few nights and wants to prepare some of their own meals.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TerrBerr1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed with my 2 teenagers in this hotel for 5 nights. We loved the facilities, the laundry room was very useful, the dining area was small but confortable, the staffs were very friendly and our room was big and very well maintained. We could sleep very well as our room was quiet and our beds were very cozy. We really recommend this hotel to stay…

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatinTraveler1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed in hotel room no 240 for 2 months from April 2013 till June 2013. Very good hotel, below list are the list which I found best amongst the other hotel in this area
1) basketball court
2)Complimentary breakfast
3) dinner (Tuesday, wed and thurs)
4) Cricket match organized every month
5) Complimentary travelling to nearby good places every month (weekends) such as Great lakes crossing.
6) Very cheap laundary services.
7) Every room has fridge, electric burner, cooking utensils, oven

and finally very friendly working staff.

You can get every worth of the booking amopaid to the hotel

Room Tip: Room heading towards the swimming pool are quieter. Room 113 and 238 lot bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul_dk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My cousins and our children and I decided to visit family in Michigan and because there was 6 of us we wanted to get one room and have enough beds for everybody. Sonesta fully accomodated not only the 6 of us but 3 of my other family member hung out and were able to sleep on the pull out sleeper/sofa. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the kids loved that they could hook up their games to the tv and had a basket ball court. The kitchen area was stocked with pans and pots and dishes and had a good sized refrigerator for storing our leftovers food. The best thing about the room was the 2 full baths. This made for easy morning getting dressed and ready to go. The staff could have been a little friendlier especially when we wanted to use the grill and found to our dismay there was no propane. My cousin had to buy a propane tank (the hotel fully reimbursed her ) but the desk attendant acted as if it was not her problem to deal with. That was the only issue we had within the hotel. The road entering the parking lot is in real serious need of repairs and we entered and exited through the adjacent hotel's entrance. The potholes were so big you tires could fit in them. All in all the hotel was good and we had a very enjoyable experience. The breakfast was good and my family and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamerejolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My wife and I made a trip there to shop at Great Lakes Crossing...We are frequent travellers and made the decision to stay here after seeing it on the net...One night stay, nothing special however Susan Nowakowski the GM of this place and her staff have customer service down to a science. They make you feel like family and are always around to have any questions answered...The dinner at night with the meatloaf and mashed potatoes was awesome and the breakfast in the morning...Fantastic, Susan even came over to our table when she was coming into work to see how everything was...From the front desk, to the kitchen, to passing people in the hall, Michigan hospitality was at its finest and we're Canadian, we're supposed to be nice but this was great...Very close to the Palace and any shopping you need to get to...Rooms are nice, suites are huge, good showers, only piece I would pick at is guys-you have to update your TV's...its 2013, the old school 500 pound set box TV's are a thing of the past...Time to update to flat panel and get some movies in there (for extra revenue)

Susan, you are phenomenal and your staff is the same because of the example you set...Well done and keep it up, we'll bring the fam back for a Tigers game this summer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Magellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at the Sonesta ES in Auburn Hills for two weeks while attending some corporate training. I had a one bedroom suite on the second floor of the hotel directly above the utility room where the sprinkler valves and equipment are located (this becomes important). The room was very nicely appointed with a full kitchen, full-size refrigerator, two televisions and a very nice bathroom. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The full breakfast that is served each morning is the best I have had in a long time. They had several hot food choices each morning in addition to the cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and breads. Dinner is also included Tuesday through Thursday each week. The dinners were also very good with varied food choices.

The common areas of the hotel were very nicely decorated and very clean. The free wi-fi worked well the entire time that I was there. They also have a business center with two computers and a printer, all which were free.

The hotel is located directly across the street from the Silverdome, which was without a roof when I was there. There are also several restaurants and stores located a convenient distance from the hotel.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, except during the times when the fire alarm was going off.

The one downside to the stay was the fire alarms which went off three nights in the middle of the night. The alarms went off for a few minutes on three nights between the hours of midnight and 4 am. My big problem was that once the alarm was silenced in the rest of the hotel, the alarm in the mechanical room directly beneath my room continued to sound for at least 15 minutes. This made it impossible to get back to sleep. When I asked the front desk staff about this, they seemed indifferent to my lack of sleep. Also, the hotel offered me no discount or other compensation for the inconvenience of being awakened by the fire alarm three nights during my stay.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel that I would recommend to anyone that needs to stay in the greater Detroit area for an extended period of time.

Room Tip: Don't take the room on the second floor closest to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPFEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Address: 2050 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently reimagined Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills is an upscale extended stay hotel conveniently located off I-75 and M-59 just outside Detroit, across from Chrysler Headquarters. Our all-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious new two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchen, living room, work area with desk and executive chair, direct dial phone number, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Evening Social Tuesday-Thursday, 24 hour business center, and on site guest laundry. Close to Pontiac, Lake Orion, Troy, Rochester and Birmingham, Auburn Hills boasts convenience for both business and pleasure. Stay an extra few days enjoying the Detroit Tigers, Detroit Lions, Detroit Red Wings and casinos, all just 25 minutes away in downtown Detroit. The Sonesta ES Suites is also just minutes from: The Palace of Auburn Hills, Pontiac Silverdome, Oakland Hills Country Club, Detroit Skating Club, Oakland University, Meadow Brook Music Theatre, DTE Energy Music Theatre (Pine Knob), Old World Canterbury Village, ONYX Ice Arena, Great Lakes Crossing Mall, and the Walter P. Chrysler Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Staybridge Suites Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing