We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable hotel close to Great Lakes Crossing mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel close to Great Lakes Crossing mall”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Second time at this hotel, booked through hotwire.com. Room is very spacious, nice to have kitchenette, microwave popcorn for bedtime snack. Staff are helpful, breakfast is decent, comfy bed, five minute drive to Great Lakes Crossing mall.

Room Tip: Had room on top floor (3rd floor) away from elevator, was quiet for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullorieunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We are happy that you took the time to give us this wonderful review. As a staff we try our best to accommodate each and every one of our guests, I am thankful that you noticed this. Also, I am glad that you enjoyed the popcorn provided in your suite. Please come back to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    64
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
94
49
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston-Brockton
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Every part of my stay was excellent!! The employees are all so accommodating very friendly. Hotel is located near a huge outlet mall and there are many great restaurants in the immediate area. Thanks for such a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

First time at the Sonesta ES hotel and was extremely pleased with the amenities and how it was centrally located to shopping. It was nice to have the full kitchen and breakfast bar, plus the bonus of the free breakfast. great place to stay for a family or if you have company, with plenty of seating. Pro, was the older tv's, but that was all. Will consider staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the extra space your suite provided. All T.V’s will be upgraded during our renovation starting in April 2014. We look forward to your return. Please let us know if we can ever be of any further assistance to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

love this place!!! what a hidden gem since we had never heard of this chain but we cannot say enough, bed was comfy! love the suite and the price was excellent! we booked thru Hotels.com and got a great price. will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this awesome review. Sonesta ES Suites is a newer brand that is Surprisingly Different. I am happy that you found our beds comfy and our room rates excellent. We very much look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

During the holiday season I stayed a few nights in this hotel. It was very quiet and peaceful. The rooms were clean. I would say this hotel is not updated like most hotels with flat screens and more modern decor. It definitely is great for the money if you are having an extended stay and want to have enough room for just you and visitors. The breakfast in the morning included more than the usually continental breakfast which was plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANR113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and have positive comments about our hotel and breakfast. It means a great deal to us that you are able to recognize our hotel as clean and a great value. We look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Sonesta ES hotel and I was a bit hesitant as I'd never heard of the chain. I will definitely be back! Every employee that I encountered, from the front desk staff to the housekeeper, was outstanding, and seemed to be enjoying their work as they greeted me with a smile. The hotel was well-maintained and clean. It's a small hotel and the halls did seem a bit narrow, but the room was spacious and inviting.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Pros: exceptionally clean, everything in good repair, comfortable bed, AMAZING pillows, breakfast and WiFi included, computer for guest use, very pleasant and polite staff.

Cons: minor hockey team staying at same time. I realize these kids' sports teams are probably a staple of a hotel's income but they owe it to their other guests to control these lunatics. After being ambushed so many times by these travelling circuses - the screaming kids, the obnoxious drunk parents, I'm gonna have to remember to start asking if here are any teams staying when I book. ATTN Sonesta! You should not wait for complaints - you should be proactive in ensuring these people aren't disturbing other guests Is your common room a liquor-licensed facility? Why were these people openly consuming alcohol there? Kids running up and down the halls screaming, a dozen of them outside my window on the sports court after 11:00PM....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elwood2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Address: 2050 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently reimagined Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills is an upscale extended stay hotel conveniently located off I-75 and M-59 just outside Detroit, across from Chrysler Headquarters. Our all-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious new two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchen, living room, work area with desk and executive chair, direct dial phone number, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Evening Social Tuesday-Thursday, 24 hour business center, and on site guest laundry. Close to Pontiac, Lake Orion, Troy, Rochester and Birmingham, Auburn Hills boasts convenience for both business and pleasure. Stay an extra few days enjoying the Detroit Tigers, Detroit Lions, Detroit Red Wings and casinos, all just 25 minutes away in downtown Detroit. The Sonesta ES Suites is also just minutes from: The Palace of Auburn Hills, Pontiac Silverdome, Oakland Hills Country Club, Detroit Skating Club, Oakland University, Meadow Brook Music Theatre, DTE Energy Music Theatre (Pine Knob), Old World Canterbury Village, ONYX Ice Arena, Great Lakes Crossing Mall, and the Walter P. Chrysler Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Staybridge Suites Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing