We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed 5 weeks-would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“stayed 5 weeks-would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I travel a lot for work so am picky about where I stay. Remodeling was going on but you don't make a place better without it. I found the studio to be tiny and was moved to a one bedroom after two weeks. Loved it. I only had one problem with this place and that was housekeeping. The worse I have ever seen. Basically consists of new towels and emptyinh wastebaskets. I had to specifically request to have floors swept. I should have just bought a broom myself. Otherwise I would have gone with 5 stars. It got a little noisy the last week there with families. There were smells of various foods but it didn't follow me in the room so big deal. Having a kitchen is one reason to stay there. The staff was nice and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank washingtonholly3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    59
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
85
47
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel is remodeling, had to take mildly warm shower. Ran only hot water in shower, I was still COLD. Front desk did send maintenance while I was out, but I guess they didn't check the shower....hot water worked in kitchen but not shower....YIKES can't live without a HOT shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vyonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Mi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Proximity to the Pistons and Chrysler make this an ideal choice if you need to be in Auburn Hills. Rooms are large, well arranged, plenty of outlets and clean. Lighting is OK, but could be better (but this is a common compliant for me among all brands I stay at). Worthy of your patronage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank IrishAyes8490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

When we checked in at 3:30 a.m because of flight delays, we were worried about checking in and room availability. The gentleman who checked us in was so nice and told us he had been expecting our arrival and inquired as to how we were. When I told him we had stayed at Sonesta Suites in myrtle Beach, he said that they were in the process of renovating and hoped it would be ok compared to the other Sonesta. I was leery at first because the hallways were not very clean because of construction debri but our room was clean and lovely. Construction started fairly early with a lot of noise but we were already up and going. They did have to shut the water to our room off for an hour but they called and asked us when would be a good time to do it. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to assist. Would definitely stay there again, especially after renovation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdnasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

When we checked in, there was HUGE construction noise throughout the hotel. Concerned about the noise I asked what are the hours that the workers will be there working? I was told they are not to start until 10 am and finish before 5pm. Okay, off to the room. Walking down the hallway, which was dirty from the construction mess, my husband and I both were smacked in the face with the most disgusting smell!! Some kind of funky gross curry smell, mixed with high humidity levels that plague this hotel for some reason. Gross! When we opened our hotel room door, the smell was in there too...so Gross! The room was musty, humid, hot and stinky. There was dark curly hair on the bath floor and the tv's were old box style with non working remotes. The bed was awful, sheets felt "moist" all night and the smell was relentless. After being out at an event until after 1:00am we were looking forward to sleeping in a bit...well...We were awoken at 8:10 am to the lovely sound of pounding and hammering in the room above us. Apparently the construction workers aren't aware of the "not starting till 10am" rule. Upon check out, I stopped to let them know that the noise above us started at 8:10am, the young man behind the desk took a handful of Skittles and put them in his mouth and then went on to eat them while saying to us, "oh man, sorry bout that". Yup, that is top notch, classy customer service work right there. Save your money, stay some place else.

Room Tip: No quiet rooms here with the hotel construction, not to mention the road is torn up and is very diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMBLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Outstanding new décor....rooms are exceptionally comfortable! Location of amenities/new batrooms and shower heads/new kitchen appliances/larger flatscreen TV's/exceptional bedding/new curtains,,,everything was outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff was very Friendly , Rooms were very clean, all of the Guestrooms have Kitchens , I heard the property is going to have a Renovation very soon . I saw a board with all of the new items and it sure does look like this is going to be a Great looking Hotels in a short time , I will be back very soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie B, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and clean hotel. Like you many guest enjoy our spacious suites with kitchens whether staying one night or one month. We are thrilled about the 6 million dollar investment Sonesta is making into our hotel this year. Each guest suite will be completly remodeling with new kitchens, bathrooms, flooring and furniture by the end of the summer. We can't wait for your return and addtional feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#9 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Address: 2050 Featherstone Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently reimagined Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills is an upscale extended stay hotel conveniently located off I-75 and M-59 just outside Detroit, across from Chrysler Headquarters. Our all-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious new two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchen, living room, work area with desk and executive chair, direct dial phone number, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Evening Social Tuesday-Thursday, 24 hour business center, and on site guest laundry. Close to Pontiac, Lake Orion, Troy, Rochester and Birmingham, Auburn Hills boasts convenience for both business and pleasure. Stay an extra few days enjoying the Detroit Tigers, Detroit Lions, Detroit Red Wings and casinos, all just 25 minutes away in downtown Detroit. The Sonesta ES Suites is also just minutes from: The Palace of Auburn Hills, Pontiac Silverdome, Oakland Hills Country Club, Detroit Skating Club, Oakland University, Meadow Brook Music Theatre, DTE Energy Music Theatre (Pine Knob), Old World Canterbury Village, ONYX Ice Arena, Great Lakes Crossing Mall, and the Walter P. Chrysler Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Staybridge Suites Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing