We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel for short stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Went for one night so we could do some shopping at Great Lakes Crossing and area. About 5 minute drive from mall. Clean, quiet hotel. Really big room. Really like hotels that have bathroom sink and counter outside of bathroom. Thay way one can be showering while other brushes teeth or dries hair etc. Hair dryer in room didn't work but I always carry a travel dryer in case. Told checkout person when we were leaving so he made a note of it so it didn't happen to next person. Elevators were really slow and there only 3 floors to go up to. Took stairs some of the time but when checking in and out with suitcases 3 floors was too far to go to carry them. Continental breakfast was the typical one found at most hotels. Husband just found the eggs were ice cold and they had just been filled. Must take them from fridge to warming tray but when people are waiting for them they don't get warmed up. Very friendly staff when checking in and out. Would stay here again if we do this again. Resonably priced compared to some others in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    40
    19
    19
    19
See reviews for
78
32
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Well, let me start on a positive note. The breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, oatmeal, apples, bananas....all I really needed.
The room on the other hand was kind of grubby looking. The couch was dirty. There were stains on the carpet. And the wallpaper was peeling up on the wall.
I will say, though, the bathroom was very clean. Kind of a poor set up, the sink was not in the bathroom. It was out in the room where you first walked in. So if you are sharing a room with late sleepers, you will not be able to get ready at the sink/mirror without waking the rest of the room.

Room Tip: Be sure to always lift the covers on the bed before committing to a room. You never know what you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My room was honestly amazing. Great TVs and a sweet pool. The breakfast was great as well. It was warm and ready in the morning. It was very clean and all the rooms were really clean! Most importantly, there was this front desk clerk, Chris Johnston, he was so professional, diligent, and kind. He had a warming greeting and helped my family out a lot. Chris J. Was amazing

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namit825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights for March Madness. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, Victoria in particular is what makes a stay like this stand out, I always see the staff busy doing the little things keeping the property spotless, Housekeeping does a great job, The towels are soft and dry you off, unlike some hotels where you can see daylight though them.
TV, Phones and Internet are good. plenty of parking and close to some very good restaurants, Breakfast is very good, scrambled eggs are tasty, and the selection off breakfast choices is also good. Hot water and water pressure is very good, I'm not into baths i'm a shower type guy, The shower-head in my room is a Sunbeam with many fancy streams available, However this device has a flow restricter in it to save water, I would suggest removing it (not you, the property) and allow the shower head to perform as designed, i want to take a quick shower that feels like a shower( i am all for being eco friendly, i do hang up my towels and alternate room service days to save them cleaning costs) but I do like a shower that has as much water coming out of the shower head as the tub,( Fix that tiny issue and you got yourself a repeat guest. 4.9 Stars :) Heck I am coming back as a repeat guest.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies facing the rear of the property, I'd ask for those, Unfortunately the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shagerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I just stayed recently, 1 night which was march 20,13 and checked out the next day! I enjoyed my stay there, I've been here before and it was a friendlier atmosphere this time, the breakfast was different, it was awesome actually, with a variety of things.. Pool was nice clean and heated, the front desk girl Victoria made us feel right at home and even made cookies for us
-thanks Shelley W :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was probably one of the best experiences that i have had a hotel. The staff and especially the manager Cameron Kejbou were all welcoming and were readily available to assist all of us with our needs. The rooms were spotless and the pool was clean and warm. The breakfast was very fresh and delicious. I really enjoyed my stay here and would highly reccomend it to anyone looking for a classy place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remeh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawas City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We came in from the mall shopping and there were cookies out for the night, we went to the room and went to the pool and hot tub for a little. On our way back to the room we stopped at the front desk to check on some cookies. They were out of cookies, but Megan said she would make up some and bring them to the room. I said that they did not have to. Megan said it would be no problem. We said that would be great!! Do you have any milk to go with hot fresh Chocolate Chip Cookies? Well a half hour later the Cookies and milk showed up at our door, Hot and Fresh!! That was a Great night thanks to Megan and Victoria who was at the front desk too.
Thank you again, Martha Harger and Bonnie

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Auburn Hills

Property: Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Address: 1565 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#8 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing