We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for girls shopping trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I just stayed at the comfort suites with my sisters nieces and mom. A group of 7 ladies and not one complaint from anyone ! We stayed in the family suite and it was perfect to accommodate all of us! The room was clean , fresh and spacius. The pool and hot tub area was clean and perfect after long days of shopping !! We had an amazing time and will be back in a few months !! The staff was wonderful to deal with as well !

One complaint about the breakfast : the eggs and sausages were not the greatest , but there were many other choices to choose from so that was ok ! Thank you for making our trip one to remember!

Sincerely , very happy guests from London Ontario !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle234pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I know its under renovation, but the carpets were dirty, there was wallpaper peeling. There was a mirror missing and bare wires hanging out of the wall where lights should have been. And as soon as you opened the door to your room you are greeted with the smell of dust from the construction on the floor below.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donaghms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Be forewarned, whether or not you're in Auburn Hills on business, you can expect to pay corporate rates at every hotel in the area. Lodging here depends on the use of corporate accounts and reimbursements, making cost a minimal factor and causing prices to soar.

Comfort Suites is a reasonably affordable option, and the accommodations were both comfortable and convenient.

While staying here, renovations were being conducted to the 3rd Floor, and even with the work being done, my comfort was never impeded upon. Work ceased at a reasonable hour and didn't start again until well into the morning. Very respectful.

Room Tip: If renovations bother you, ask for a ground floor room. The elevator is small and slow, so likewise...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Unfortunately, we were assigned a room on the third floor. Our first impression about this hotel being that it's comfort suites was good prior to check-in. Soon afterwards, we noticed that this hotel needs renovation in the room. Mattress was ok to sleep in. Sausage links and eggs were great choice for Breakfast. They also had four juice choices options.

On the second day, I saw remodeling taking in place on the second floor. They were installing larger flat screen tvs and furniture on the floor wrapped. I spoke to other guest and they told me that new owners took this hotel over and that they are improving this place for the better.

I surely know that this place will surely meet my standards next time I am in town. I know I will return because my wife loved their sausage links and eggs. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found it to be smelly, filthy, poorly staffed, and not cheap. The staff did not respond to our requests. They walked around sullen and annoyed-looking. The breakfast was fresh, but the counters were not wiped, and neither were the tables. The hallways were not vacuumed, the pool area was in such a state of disrepair that I wondered if it was safe. The furniture in our bedroom was broken, the screen door to our patio was ripped, the chair on the patio was broken, and the carpet had a sticky feel to it. Everywhere on the hotel furniture there were smudge marks. It was icky. We are not a very fussy family, but this was unacceptable. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Dirty! Stains on walls. Stains on lampshades. Hole in door. Broken chair. Overall gross. There was a hole in the ceiling where the sprinkler casing should have been. The shower head was pulled from the wall. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asoume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We decided to stay overnight after a concert at DTE rather than driving back to Toledo. We arrived late and were very tired. The room was like a sauna when we walked in. Despite the hot, humid weather, the air conditioning was not on--even a low setting. Then when we did turn it on, it made a whirring screech all night long. The refrigerator did not work and the sofa bed was in such disrepair the cushions sank all the way below the frame of the couch when it was folded in and when it was out, the mattress is so worn, it was like not having one at all. The carpet on the rear entrance steps is extremely dirty and in need of serious cleaning--it really makes you feel like this is a uncleanly place.

We were too tired to complain that night and simply got up early and left the next morning. I didn't get the feeling that there is much money going into upkeep at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank AnnW4871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
645 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 1565 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £61 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing