We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great job on the remodeling! Awesome service by Lo !! The rooms are clean and the price is right. Convenient location, closer to the freeway, shopping and restaurants. This place also has a nice indoor heated pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled that you have enjoyed our pool and clean rooms. I hope you will stay with us in the future.



Cameron Kejbou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hello all reading,

I have spent most of my career on the road. I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Auburn Hills MI. If you are in town for work or play, I would HIGHLY recommend this property.
It is located close to various attractions from the Palace of Auburn Hills (new sports arena) to Chrysler Technical Center (world headquarters) to the quaint city of Rochester and near great shopping too.

So what make me really appreciate a hotel….The STAFF! I will go on record stating you will not be disappointed. It’s a rare thing to experience a staff the truly cares. A special mention to Nadine, she is always smiling and tries to make you feel like home. Also I have to mention Camron, the manager. He too always takes the time to greet guest and to ensure your stay is the best possible. Thanks for reading and thanks to the staff at the Comfort Suites in Auburn Hills MI.

As Arnold says, “I’ll be back!!!” :)

Mr Bill!!

Room Tip: The top two levels have great balconies overlooking a beautiful lake!! Extremely peaceful and quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Bill: thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. The hotel is set inside the heart of many great attractions. Our front desk staff and I are honored to have the pleasure of assisting you with whatever you need. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are delighted to have been recognized. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.


Cameron Kejbou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have worked in the hotel industry for over 15 years and with Choice Hotel brands for the last 10 and this is by far one of the best! It is clean, updated, friendly, welcoming and a joy to stay at. It had all the amenities a traveling couple and their 3 young kids could ask for! The staff was helpful, kind and extremely patient with my handful of a two year old little boy. A heartfelt thank you to Mike, Lo and Nadine, there is no where else in Auburn Hills that I would stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowstoner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being that you are in the hotel industry as well, it means a great deal to my staff and I that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you come visit us again in the near future.


Cameron Kejbou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

wow, the place looks much better than before. i really liked my staying at this hotel. everything was great. the housekeeping staff done good job with cleaning rooms. the front desk clerk was very knowledgeable and polite. the breakfast was good. i liked the pool area and the fitness house, they were looking so much different than before. i'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking to spend a comfortable night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us once again. I appreciate the compliments on the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites and had a great experience. The rooms were newly renovated with all new appliances. The pool area was nice and the pool warm. They have a nice store area for most common needs. Nice clean hotel at a great price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the renovations.

We hope to see you soon


Thanks
Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

During my 3 nights that i stayed at comfort suites in auburn hills, I experienced the excellent guest service from the staff especially Rafi he was very helpful when it came to pick my room.
The room was great very clean, comfortable and everything in the room works good had no problems. Also the breakfast and the hot coffee in the morning was great. I loved the pool its very nice and relaxing.
I highly recommend comfort suites to people that come to Michigan you won't regret it.
Thank You.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feed back. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us. Our staff strives to do there best with customer service. Come see us again soon.


Thanks
Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and the pool was really hot. They done a really great job on the renovation.I liked the market place area. The staff was trained very well,the guy named Rafi was very polite. In general, the hotel is really amazing and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raneen_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are pleased to hear about your stay thank you so much for all this positive feed back. Glad you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel. Please come see us soon


Thanks
Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 18 in Auburn Hills
280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 1565 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing