We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Frederick and his professional team are the warmest hotel staff that I can ever remember. They are welcoming, efficient & generous with their time in order to make you stay as comfortable as possible. As a consequence I stay there whenever I’m in the area, knowing I will be treated with respect. My room is always very well prepared, clean & tidy. The check-in / outs are always smoothly handled, there is never a glitch. The rooms are secure & the parking is safe. Logistically very close to all major sporting amenities, local towns & shopping.
Well done the team of Featherstone Extended Stay; keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Book direct to the hotel, they will work you in, even at short notice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you very much for such a positive review of your experience with us. It's so great to read such positive feedback. I'm happy to hear Frederick and team took such great care of you. We appreciate your continued business very much, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had a family emergency and needed to stay in the Auburn/Rochester Hills area for 5 weeks. I drove around and checked out at least 6 hotels. Frederick at the Extended stay was very nice and accommodating. this was an unexpected situation so price was a big consideration. There were a couple motels with a lower weekly rate but they did not even have mini refrigerators. This extended stay has full size refrigerator, complete kitchen stove microwave and living room Any other long term stay properties were much more expensive, Taking into consideration the cleanliness of the Extended stay and also how nice it looks, and all the amenities like complimentary breakfast, work out room etc - it was an easy choice and a great value. The staff is very friendly and we are having a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this property!
Linda D

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe – Detroit Auburn Hills. Your experience is exactly what we hope to hear. It’s great to hear that our price, our product and our staff were a perfect fit for you. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. We hope you will use our hotels again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I am a medical student who rotates at St, Joesph's Mercy, extended stay auburn hills/featherstone has been like a second home. The staff is so friendly, accommodating and helpful. They always make you feel like family with their warm smiles and cheerful hello. The rooms are great for students you are provided with everything you may need from a full sized fridge to a dvd player. They also provide high speed internet that is always working. There is also a gym with working equipment and it is kept clean by the hardworking staff. It is an amazing place to stay long term and you really are treated like family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit – Auburn Hills. I appreciate how well you spoke of our staff and our hotel. It’s always great to hear that we are delivering on our commitment of great guest service. To hear we treated you like family is a very high compliment. Thank you again for your kind words and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I am a student from another State and being away from home is already difficult, but living at E.S. (as we call it) made the transition easier! They have furniture, light fixtures, tv with a dvd player ad so many more amenities i.e kitchen and dishes! The best thing about it though is the friendly and hard working staff!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your great review of your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe – Auburn Hills. Your sentiments are exactly what we want to hear; we're thrilled to have created a home away from home for you. Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy you are enjoying your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The staffs are friendly and helpful. If there is a problem with the room or it does not meet your standards, the staffs are available to fix the problem promptly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit – Auburn Hills. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

First, I must say I was given an awesome deal for my New Year's Eve stay.
That said, the room was large and the in room kitchen and kitchen supplies were an awesome extra.
My only issue was the cleanilness.
Now, I have seen many worse, and would never go back.
I just feel they need to spend a little more time on the extra cleaning I adore in better hotels.
But again, the price for the room was very good.

I would rather spend a little extra for the exquisite cleanliness I desire.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.

Please understand that maintain strict quality control standards, which demand that every room is inspected prior to making it available to our guests. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I arrived at this location on October 1st, 2011. I was told to park in the back for easy access to my room. I was greeted by trash near the back entry door, as well as the whiff of marijuana being smoked on the first floor. The swimming pool is outside and could not be used by my kids because it is now closed for the season. The suite was not equiped with hangers in the closet for your clothing. The bedroom area of the suite did not have a television. Do not wste your time and hard earned money as I did. I checked out the next morning and walking directly across their parking and booked a room with their competitor.

Room Tip: Choose elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.

Address: 2100 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2804 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Auburn Hills/Featherstone Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Extended Stay
Extended Stay Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing