We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Auburn HIlls Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton Inn Auburn HIlls Michigan”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent hotel - close to shopping and concert venue. Very clean, lovely décor and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was included with the price of the room and offered everything waffles, omelettes, fruit whatever you would want. There is also a fitness centre and an indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    125
    22
    5
    12
See reviews for
240
104
14
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, ontario
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of the 9-10 for shopping. It is located right in the parking lot of Great Lakes so once your there you can dump your car and walk or use the complimentary shuttle van service. Check in was a breeze. The room was 103 on the main floor which is a handicap room with a king bed. It seemed newer and was clean. The shower was huge as it was for wheelchairs. My only complaint with the room was the main shower head aims out into the bathroom so the whole bathroom floor is soaked. I tried to turn that head off and use the handshower but the fitting was broken at the wand so it sprayed everywhere. We used the shuttle service at night to drop us at Toby Keiths for dinner. The dinner was crap but the live music and cheap drinks were good. The shuttle will take you anywhere within a 7 mile radius. I would recommend going somewhere else for dinner then go to Toby's. The breakfast was good in the morning. An omellette, sausage, and homefries. I guess my only real issue is the price. At just shy of 200.00 a night I can stay at the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto with valet parking and breakfast for the same price. Just sayin.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbuoy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Overall the hotel was very clean and quiet. We received excellent service from the front desk staff. We stayed at the Hampton Inn - North Auburn Hills to see a show at the Palace, and when our cab didn't arrive, the front desk staff drove us to the show to ensure we didn't miss it. He also provided us with cabs to call after the show to make sure we got back to the hotel quickly and safely. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wauseon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was a great shopping weekend for advance Christmas gifts. We bring the family every year and we started staying here after they opened. we used to stay at Holiday Inn Express but they were not as accommodating as Hampton. Great service, great hotel, great people!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Well lit parking lot with spaces closes to several entrances that required a room key made us feel secure. Staff moved about the building and were very accessible. Clean rooms, modern interior, spacious bathroom. Walk out main entrance and walk across parking lot directly to Great Lakes Crossing. Beautiful lobby. Restaurants within walking distance on same side of road. Fast and friendly check-in. Great soft, clean bedding, however, 3 pillows on each bed, could have used 4. Fridge in room. Large TV. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

beautiful brand new hotel, excellent continental breakfast, friendly staff, comfy bed, pool, but wish they had a hot tub, that is the only thing I wasn't happy about, and of course right beside great lakes crossing mall! so tons of shopping right there as well as some great restaurants and bigger stores like target and kohls etc, would highly recommend this hotel - I have stayed more than once and definitely like it there,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Simply great. Do not bypass this opportunity or waste time looking elsewhere. Walked out the back entry to a mall with great dining and a Bass Pro Shops. This is a newer facility with no signs of wear and tear whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
325 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Address: 3988 Baldwin Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a base for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills-North (Great Lakes Crossing Area). This hotel in Auburn Hills, MI lies directly off I-75, in front of superb shopping at Great Lakes Crossing Outlets. You’ll find a variety of attractions on this Auburn Hills hotel’s doorstep. Nearby Automotation Alley hosts the headquarters of Chrysler International (including the Walter P. Chrysler Museum classic car collection) and Continental Automotive. We’re within 10 minutes of the NBA Detroit Pistons’ Palace of Auburn Hills, and the same distance from Pine Knob Ski Resort – home of frequent concerts at the DTE Energy Music Theatre. The industrial corporations and waterfront attractions of downtown Detroit lie 40 minutes away along I-75. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing