We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

very nice and clean free coffee available at all times. very close to shopping would recommend to a friend would for sure stay again, room was large. we need extra pillows and had no trouble receiving them

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills-North (Great Lakes Crossing Area) is conveniently located next to a Outlet and Shopping Mall. Friendly staff, clean, quiet, and very well maintained rooms make your stay a pleasant experience. Amenities include complementary breakfast, indoor pool, and fitness room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juergen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were staying not too long, just two days for shopping in Great Lakes.We tried some hotels in Troy before.We never staying in hotel lower than 3-4 stars, always following trip advisor.This is THE BEST WHAT WE'VE SEEN BEFORE! Very good service! Very nice and friendly staff.We came early morning and we were serve too fast and professionally, sorry, I did not ask name of this guy.Room was very clean.Breakfast was good, but my opinion was not some sausages or ham,but again we were almost on the closing of breakfast.Anyway everyone was full. Children were swimming in pool, which also so clean.We loved to stay there, even only 2 days.Thanks very much to people who really care of thier sweet and warm place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Hampton Inn at Great Lakes Crossing is a perfect location. The complimentary breakfast is very good with a huge variety of food options. The rooms are very clean, and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. When we checked in Sean at the front desk printed out directions to restaurants, and even gave us details on who was playing at Toby Keith's bar and grill, by the way the food and drinks there are over the top great. I will be returning next year, and will be staying at the Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elainekprimeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent hotel - close to shopping and concert venue. Very clean, lovely décor and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was included with the price of the room and offered everything waffles, omelettes, fruit whatever you would want. There is also a fitness centre and an indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of the 9-10 for shopping. It is located right in the parking lot of Great Lakes so once your there you can dump your car and walk or use the complimentary shuttle van service. Check in was a breeze. The room was 103 on the main floor which is a handicap room with a king bed. It seemed newer and was clean. The shower was huge as it was for wheelchairs. My only complaint with the room was the main shower head aims out into the bathroom so the whole bathroom floor is soaked. I tried to turn that head off and use the handshower but the fitting was broken at the wand so it sprayed everywhere. We used the shuttle service at night to drop us at Toby Keiths for dinner. The dinner was crap but the live music and cheap drinks were good. The shuttle will take you anywhere within a 7 mile radius. I would recommend going somewhere else for dinner then go to Toby's. The breakfast was good in the morning. An omellette, sausage, and homefries. I guess my only real issue is the price. At just shy of 200.00 a night I can stay at the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto with valet parking and breakfast for the same price. Just sayin.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbuoy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Overall the hotel was very clean and quiet. We received excellent service from the front desk staff. We stayed at the Hampton Inn - North Auburn Hills to see a show at the Palace, and when our cab didn't arrive, the front desk staff drove us to the show to ensure we didn't miss it. He also provided us with cabs to call after the show to make sure we got back to the hotel quickly and safely. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
649 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)

Address: 3988 Baldwin Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £92 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a base for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills-North (Great Lakes Crossing Area). This hotel in Auburn Hills, MI lies directly off I-75, in front of superb shopping at Great Lakes Crossing Outlets. You’ll find a variety of attractions on this Auburn Hills hotel’s doorstep. Nearby Automotation Alley hosts the headquarters of Chrysler International (including the Walter P. Chrysler Museum classic car collection) and Continental Automotive. We’re within 10 minutes of the NBA Detroit Pistons’ Palace of Auburn Hills, and the same distance from Pine Knob Ski Resort – home of frequent concerts at the DTE Energy Music Theatre. The industrial corporations and waterfront attractions of downtown Detroit lie 40 minutes away along I-75. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing